We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
$79
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Takeyaso Inn(Amagasaki)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Stay Hotel(Amagasaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
13
62
41
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
62
41
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for 4 nights and was perfect stay. Located nearby the shopping arcade and amagasaki station ( hanshin line). Breakfast is great. Staff can speak English very well. This hotel is well recommended and obviously will stay at this hotel on my next visit to amagasaki - Osaka

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Agung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We stayed in this hotel because we bought with the travel package. The hotel is very small but amenities are sufficient. Hotel is not situated in the city center, you need to take JR or metro where it is only 8 mins walk from the hotel. You can still find a lot of restaurants and supermarket near the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patapeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015

This hotel is perfect for a budget trip. Hotel rooms are a bit small! The breakfast is Japanese and if you enjoy Japanese breakfast go for it! Coffee is served in the conference hall , not inside the breakfast hall. Likewise near train station.. Mcdonalds is just a few steps away from train station.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flormir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We arrived here a little after midnight and the staff still accommodated us, which is very welcome. It took us an hour to get to here via the KIX JR Rapid Express train up to Nishikujo station, then transferring to the Hanshin Line to Amagasaki Hanshin station for only 190 Yen. The hotel itself is practically a 2-minute walk from the station, with a lot of food places nearby. We were, however, unaware that the street where the hotel was is right where there were a lot of host clubs and such. It didn't really bother our stay, but you'll have to go through that to get to the nearby 7-11, which was a bit uncomfortable for us.

At night there's usually an English-speaking staff person at reception, but we don't see him at in the morning. Regardless, the staff in the hotel try their best to converse in English, so we were never really lost in translation.

Rooms may seem small to Westerners, but for us, two Asian women, the room was just right. The room by itself is really comfortable with nice ambiance, with TV, a table with a chair, a thermos, a fridge and an alarm. We never really got bothered by any sounds coming from other rooms (or maybe that's because we just have quiet neighbors). The bathroom has a tub, an automated toilet, a hair dryer, etc.Water from the bathroom sink was apparently potable, according to the sign. There's a vending machine at our floor for drinks and beer.

Breakfast (6-9am) that came with our stay was really, really good. Breakfast is served buffet-style and was usually made up of salad (greens and a macaroni/spaghetti salad), tamagoyaki, natto, bread, pickles, grilled fish (salmon and some other fish), curry soup, warm rice, raw egg to put in the warm rice, porridge and miso soup. Drinks are either water, fresh orange juice or tea. Everything in the breakfast menu is really, really good and really filling. The staff is also very accommodating and warm to guests. Like at reception, they try their best to converse in English to foreigners.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Abby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Perfectly ideale and typical japanese bussines hotel.

Very small room, but there is enough amenity(Shampoo, soap, tooth brush, hair dryer), breakfast(Most is japanese food, some breads, Salada, fruite soup for foreign people)

Yes, price is reasonable(not too much reasonable). But I felt that it is too small even for japanese. I had difficulty to open my suite case. If you are a back packer and just want to have comfortable sleep, it might be good option. There is english speaker in hotel and many restaurant around hotel. Also some night spot, but I think it is not open for foreign people.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daisuke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews