We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property”
other travelers have booked this property
beachfront pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beachfront pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
beachfront pool
4th (top) floor view
rooftop gym
4th floor (top floor) studio
4th floor (top floor) studio view
rooftop pool
4th floor (top floor) studio
4th floor (top floor) studio
view from 2nd floor condo, 1 comfy queen bed and living area
4th floor (top floor) condo, 2 comfy queen beds
4th floor (top floor) condo, 2 comfy queen beds
4th floor (top floor) condo, 2 comfy queen beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Noneofyou...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is a great value. Beautiful beach. The rooftop pool area was one of our favorite spots in the evenings. We'd go up there with a drink and watch the sunset and enjoy the spectacular views. During the day we'd sit at the lower pool and enjoy the surf. There was a really cool natural rock pool you can swim in when the tide is low. We weren't crazy about swimming in the ocean but we did enjoy walking the beach and swimming in the rock pool. Very nice area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheron F
1 review
“Perfect Getaway By The Sea”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This condo is perfect for relaxing and waking up to the scenic view of the Pacific Ocean. The sound of the waves will rock you to sleep at night and it's true... this place is absolute beachfront! Sarah and Scotty are so hospitable and will give you all the info you need to be as involved in the Coronado social scene as you like. Her house manual includes it all and even includes a local cell phone to use while in Panama! Great location and great hosts. You'll be sure to enjoy a relaxing getaway by the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review! We work really hard to ensure our guests comfort and provide quality accommodations in the best locations, and are absolutely delighted when guests take the time to share their experiences online. We enjoyed having you both and hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolle B
Pemberton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Oceanfront”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is amazing - beautiful views and the amenities in the building are superior. Pools, (one rooftop), large area to chill, lots of loungers, excellent gym, air conditioning, steps to the beach. The condo is so well equipped we felt right at home and the owner went above and beyond to ensure everything was great for our stay. We will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan s
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Million Dollar view!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We walked into the lovely studio condo, which looked exactly as advertised, and then stepped out onto the balcony to get the million dollar view...wow! The Pacific Ocean with crashing waves and being able to see for miles down the coast, what more could you ask for. Every morning we would make our coffee in the well appointed kitchenette and sit on the balcony to start our day, watching the flocks of pelicans skimming just above the waves and the frigates soaring in the blue sky. Then we would take a 3km walk along the beach. Breakfast, again sitting on the balcony with the incredible view, and then down to the 90ft length swimming pool of the complex to do our laps. Relaxing underneath the palm trees to soak in the sound of the waves and to take in the incredible experience of finding Sarah's rental paradise. Who else would take the time to reply to numerous e-mails just to make sure that when you arrive, everything is in order for you to enjoy. A very caring person and it's reflected in her beachfront studio condo. We're so very glad that we were lucky enough to stay at the Solarium unit #406...a wonderful find and we'd do it again. Thank you Sarah.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at Solarium. We work really hard to provide superior customer service from start to finish and offer great condos in the most desirable locations. The best part about what we do, is meeting the wonderful folks from all corners of the earth. Most of our guests become good friends, and many ultimately make the move to Panama and become our neighbours.. In this case, we were fortunate enough to host you at the condo, and then onto our casitas where we are currently enjoying your company on a daily basis! We really love to help folks make their dreams a reality. Thank you again!! Panama Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Buyer Beware”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband & I started planning our first trip to Panama with visions of sandy beaches & first class accommodations as shown in the listing.
We saw this condo online, fell in love, contacted owner, Panama Sarah & booked in Sept.2016; balance paid in full far in advance of Feb.11,2017 arrival.
The pictures of the lovely room do NOT represent the unit we got; we booked this room. This listing has the same pics on VRBO and Trip Advisor.
There is no tub or big vanity. It's not the same kitchen as in photos & certainly not as advertised.
We met at owners house & then were taken to condo & allowed to drop our bags off at our room This was greatly appreciated so didn't have to cart around luggage until room was cleaned.
Dropped off luggage about 12:30pm & cleaning person was there; she told the owners boyfriend (who drove us over) that she was almost done.
We left & went for lunch at Luna Rossa (short walk, outstanding food & staff) & returned to room about 3pm.
To make matters worse the room was filthy. After pulling the bedding back to see the stained, thin, mismatched white sheets, pillowcases & nasty stained pillows. Dirty stained toilet, floor, walk in tile shower also dirty & stained; had a window in the shower which didn't drain nor did the bathroom sink. Dirty walls, floors, curtains, broken desk chair with stained cushion on seat. Air conditioner was grossly dirty, dusty (which barely put out air & sounded like a washing machine running) as were ceiling fan, all furniture, mirrors. Bottle of liquid hand soap in bathroom so low couldn't get the liquid to pump out. No bath soap. Toilet brush, plunger siting out right next to old stackable washer/dryer that was also filthy. Dirty mop & bucket in corner by closet; which also had the noodles (pool toys) siting in it. Spider webs not only on the ceiling (with bugs) but also behind the headboards of the 2 queen beds. White plastic patio table (dirty) & 2 hard little cheap chairs & 2 little beach chairs for kids. There is no ventilation in this condo nor in the entire complex.
I did contact the owner as soon as discovered the problem of having dirty, stained bedding, no hand soap & just dirty.
She was apologetic & would contact the cleaning person. She text back that was having trouble getting in touch with them but gave me the code to access their storage closet across from our room to get clean sheets & soap until cleaner could come back.
The owner said she normally personally inspects the room after cleaning & that with the early check ins the cleaning person may feel rushed. Which I don't understand since we didn't check in early.
We couldn't find a set of sheets, pillowcases that weren't stained or thread bare or that fit the beds. We ended up washing the sheets & comforters just so we could sleep that night.
I informed Sarah about that & she again was apologetic & told me they would be buying new linens the next day & bringing over.
Made arrangements with Sarah for the next day at 11am ~ we would leave the room so it could be cleaned & bedding changed out. She text later that day & said room was ready.
Upon return we could see the bathroom had been somewhat cleaned ~ stains on floor in front of toilet don't come out ~ nor does stained toilet.
Floor had been mopped in living area ~ nothing else had been touched.
Checked the linens only to find they were the same old mismatched things & the fitted sheet on one of the beds was still a king size. Nothing is of quality in this unit or the unit itself. The workmanship is poor on every level.
We couldn't believe it!!!! We did not contact her about it again. Had we not already prepaid the booking we would have left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. Feedback like yours allows us to learn and grow, and that’s why we won’t make any excuses or be reactionary in our response. I would, however, like to address a few points for the sake of our future guests. First, I acknowledge that an incorrect bathroom photo (with a tub) was accidentally uploaded to the Solarium listing. We immediately and regretfully fixed this error. We would never, ever deliberately mislead a guest, and we think our 10+ years of great reviews and repeat guests prove this.

The A/C has since been fixed, as well, and had we been informed, we could have easily fixed it on the first day of your trip. We have an “open door” policy with guests, and do the best we can to fix issues as soon as they arise - as long as we’re informed of them. We keep in touch regularly with our guests to ask how things are and if anything is needed, as we did with you. Nothing was mentioned until 3 days after your departure when we again, asked for feedback about your stay. (Your review is the first we heard of these specific grievances.)

Again, we thank you for taking your valuable time to write, and for helping us create even better experiences for our guests. Sincerely, Sarah Booth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Coronado Fun”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My fiance and myself spent a week in Coronado and Sarah's condo. It was a great vacation, just what we ordered, relaxing, chill and convenient. The area around the condo has some nice restaurants, with fun happy hours. There is a binder in the room with all info you need. we called Bryon and took paddleboard lesson from him five minute away, a lot easier than I thought it would be. Condo building was nice and quit with one of the nicest beaches I have been on. Sarah makes it easy to have fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing of note
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing