We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental in Coronado!”
other travelers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
112 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Megerl
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best rental in Coronado!”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sarah's casitas are the best rentals in the Coronado Playa area!! The casitas are comfortable, well-maintained, charmingly decorated with everything you would need for an awesome stay. The grounds are beautiful - so many gorgeous flowers and it feels like a tropical oasis. The pool and bohio are perfect for relaxing. The hosts - Sarah and Scott are so friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and super fun to hang out with. They can help with whatever you want to do, even if it is just hang out and do nothing. The casitas are also just a short walk from the beach and just a few minutes (by car) from restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

I highly recommend staying here, we will definitely be back. Thanks for the fantastic stay Sarah and Scott!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude P
Sainte-Catherine, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When I die, hope i come here for heaven”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I travel twice a year and this is the first place, i can call home. These people bend backward for you. Movie night, at the pool. Pizza night. Beautiful Casita, sleep well. Morning arrives, everyone pops out in pj's with a cup of coffee and have all there spots to be relax and wake up. No need to run for chairs. Plenty for all. Pool accessories, floating chairs, tubes, umbrellas. Beautiful pool, with a water rock fall, the noise of the water is so smoothing to your ears. So many different palm trees and flowers of all colors. What a variety of trees. U never imagine a mango tree being over 50 feet tall. You can see mango as high as 30 feet up there. We go in back of our Casita and get fresh mangos for the day. Restaurant, the prices are so great. And the food is great. They have a bbq, so, you like staying in, you can cook yourself a nice steak. And in the kitchen, you have all the accessories needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved this place”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at midnight. Was greeted by Sarah's boyfriend who took the time to show us to our room and give us a brief introduction/orientation. The rest of the stay equally perfect. Sarah and Scotty are the absolute most accommodating people ever. They are wonderful, fun, friendly. It's almost like a family feel. And they treat you as such. And an additional bonus, they are both so knowledgeable about everything Panama (and so many other things). And they are more than willing to answer all your questions. The casita was clean and just perfect for our needs. The pool and surrounding landscaping is stunning. We enjoyed this vacation so much, and a lot was due to the accommodations and Sarah and Scotty and their outstanding hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-the...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it was extremely difficult to leave this stunning environment.....!”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

In short: it was extremely difficult to leave…..! We had such a tiny window of opportunity in our very compacted and busy lives to capture the magic of Panama and meet some of its most special locals – Sarah, for one, of course, being one of those very special people.

We were made to feel completely welcome. It was a shame we did not have more time, to get to know you and take advantage of your stunning hospitality. You were so concerned we were happy and content, checking in on us like you did, just warmed our hearts and made the whole thing just that extra special. Thank you… we are so grateful. Please don’t think of us being distant and rude, especially as we dashed off so early due to our next deadline. People: especially lovely, welcoming, fun, caring people like you, are a big priority for us in life and it felt difficult to have to dash away like we did. We do hope to return again soon and spend more time. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanne B
1 review
“Wished I could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at Sarah's Cassitas. Sarah was there to meet us when we arrived and even invited us to view the sunset from a condo building not far away which was stunning! She happily answered all my questions (were plentiful) and provided us with a well stocked cassita. There were tons of things to do there and the pool was divine! She's only a few blocks from the ocean/beach and many restaurants. Met other guests and even made one American an honorary Canadian and taught him to say "sorry" and "eh" like a good Canadian! After having traveled through Panama, Sarah's cassitas was a breath of fresh air and made me a believer in Panama.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
664anthon...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Panama Sarah runs a wonderful guest village, with classically Panamanian casitas, beautiful grounds, friendly people and a deep knowledge of the country and community. If you're wanting to get out of the hustle of the hotels and have an intimate experience in one of the most beautiful of beach communities in Panama then you're in the right place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we also thoroughly enjoyed having you on our property. See you again in July!! Warm regards, Panama Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossychih...
seattle, washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing Casitas And Amazing Property Grounds”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I stayed at Panama Sarah's Casitas for 5 nights in Feb 2018 and it was so nice and relaxing. The backyard yard has a pool, hammocks, ping pong table, lounge chairs, and a BBQ grill for use. There are also many little seating areas scattered about the premises in case you want to read a book or just take a little siesta.

The beach is an 8-10 minute walk from the Casitas. You are also a 10-12 minute walk from Picasso Bar & Restaurant, a pizza restaurant, and little mini mart too.

The Casita we stayed in was Casita Gaviota. It was cozy, comfortable and very clean. Perfect size for a couple. Loved the art work and decor!
The kitchenette has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, blender, dishes/utensils, and sufficient pots and pans for most meals. There is A/C, flat screen tv, and reliable Wi-Fi. The water pressure in the shower is very good too.

We also liked that our front porch had a couple of adirondeck rocking chairs and table that was perfect for morning coffee and relaxing in the evening with cocktails.

Do get a rental car though in order to explore other nearby sites within the Coronado area.
Sarah can help with rental cars and also a great wealth of information regarding which sites to see or visit. Sarah and Scotty are great hosts. They are nice, located onsite, and provide great customer service! On their recommendation we did a few day trips which was great (El Valle and Playa Santa Clara).

What was also fun is that Sarah and Scotty sometimes organize movie nights outside around the pool for guests. Very fun and a nice way to meet some of the other guests too.

Fully recommend Sarah's Casitas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your awesome review, we so enjoyed having you both here! We are delighted you enjoyed your casita and we really do pride ourselves (and awesome staff) on cleanliness and service. It's so lovely to be recognized for that, and thank you for taking the time to write.

We hope to see you again, warm regards, Panama Sarah and Scotty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing