We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
other travelers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
114 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
664anthon...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Panama Sarah runs a wonderful guest village, with classically Panamanian casitas, beautiful grounds, friendly people and a deep knowledge of the country and community. If you're wanting to get out of the hustle of the hotels and have an intimate experience in one of the most beautiful of beach communities in Panama then you're in the right place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we also thoroughly enjoyed having you on our property. See you again in July!! Warm regards, Panama Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossychih...
seattle, washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing Casitas And Amazing Property Grounds”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I stayed at Panama Sarah's Casitas for 5 nights in Feb 2018 and it was so nice and relaxing. The backyard yard has a pool, hammocks, ping pong table, lounge chairs, and a BBQ grill for use. There are also many little seating areas scattered about the premises in case you want to read a book or just take a little siesta.

The beach is an 8-10 minute walk from the Casitas. You are also a 10-12 minute walk from Picasso Bar & Restaurant, a pizza restaurant, and little mini mart too.

The Casita we stayed in was Casita Gaviota. It was cozy, comfortable and very clean. Perfect size for a couple. Loved the art work and decor!
The kitchenette has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, blender, dishes/utensils, and sufficient pots and pans for most meals. There is A/C, flat screen tv, and reliable Wi-Fi. The water pressure in the shower is very good too.

We also liked that our front porch had a couple of adirondeck rocking chairs and table that was perfect for morning coffee and relaxing in the evening with cocktails.

Do get a rental car though in order to explore other nearby sites within the Coronado area.
Sarah can help with rental cars and also a great wealth of information regarding which sites to see or visit. Sarah and Scotty are great hosts. They are nice, located onsite, and provide great customer service! On their recommendation we did a few day trips which was great (El Valle and Playa Santa Clara).

What was also fun is that Sarah and Scotty sometimes organize movie nights outside around the pool for guests. Very fun and a nice way to meet some of the other guests too.

Fully recommend Sarah's Casitas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your awesome review, we so enjoyed having you both here! We are delighted you enjoyed your casita and we really do pride ourselves (and awesome staff) on cleanliness and service. It's so lovely to be recognized for that, and thank you for taking the time to write.

We hope to see you again, warm regards, Panama Sarah and Scotty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patmurph
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nirvana in the Back Yard”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Yay! We have found our home-away-from-home in Coronado, as we made our way to Panama City for our annual return to Tennessee in March--with our Black Lab Caesar (who is good in every way). I can't quite explain how welcoming, laid back and comfortable this small gem is. Although there are many things to do in the area, we never wanted to leave this lovely space on the planet. The casitas are nicely equipped for a very comfortable, home-like stay. The back yard has a wonderful pool with waterfall, and many diverse little seating nooks and hammocks so that you can be as social or as alone as you like. The walk to the beach (10 minutes) in the morning and evening was also a highlight. Caesar gave that the big paws up he loves to swim in the ocean! Thank you so much Sarah and Scotty - you are the consummate hosts who take care of your guests beautifully. We'll be back every year. P.S. We have lived in Panama in (U.S) winters for 10 years, and it always amazes me to walk on a Pacific Ocean beach on a weekday and not encounter another person. It's magical, and Cozy Casita is our new spot in Coronado to have this downright soul-nourishing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lshell74
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When we finally got to our destination were we would be staying for a week.
Sarah and Scotty welcomed us and made us feel welcome from the start.
We had a great time with the guest and with Sarah and Scotty hanging out by the pool having BBQ and having movie night outside around the pool.
The people in Panama very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T
2 reviews
“Sarah and Scotty are great hosts!”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a great spot to relax and enjoy your holiday. The yard has all the comfort you need - a pool, hammocks, ping pong table, lounge chairs, BBQ and sunshine :) When you tire of the yard the beach or golf course are only 8 minutes walk.

Sarah is very good at arranging any transportation you need to get there and at helping you find your way around the area.

Rooms have all the comforts of home and are very clean.

Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sscram
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Sarah is a super hostess who strives to make you feel relaxed and at home. Had a wonderful time at her property. The pool area along with new ping pong table were the center for socializing with other guests. Meet some great people there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeNPat5...
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Sarah’s Casita’s and grounds are very adequate for a couple, with a well appointed kitchenette, providing a fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster and enough pots and pans to prepare most meals.
The highlight of the property is the beautiful backyard and pool area. Great place to wind down after a day exploring the area.
Sarah was the perfect host, helping with Airport pickup, car rental contacts and even helped with Pickleball and Bootcamp contacts with the local Expat Community.
The Casita’s are a short 10 -15 min walk to the very private beach, local grocery stores and restaurants. Still recommend a car though to get around and explore the best Coronado and Panama have to offer.
The neighbourhood restaurant and pub- Picasco’s offers, weekly happy hours and music nights that are worth dropping in for.
The added bonus of Sarah having a membership at the Blue Bay Resort and Golf Course was very nice as her guests have an extended partial membership to utilize the facilities, pool and golf course.
All in all, a great stay and we would, definitely recommend staying with Panama Sarah.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing