We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We felt completely at home almost immediately!”
other travelers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
114 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracylb20...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We felt completely at home almost immediately!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I had stayed at a nearby Casita last year that was unavailable this year and Sarah's was recommended by that owner. I contacted Sarah way back in November and booked for 6 nights. We planned on travelling for a week beforehand and ending our stay here at Sarah's. A few weeks before our trip one of the places we had booked for a night emailed us cancelling our reservation due to overbooking, we were alarmed since it was during Carnaval, concerned we would have difficulty booking elsewhere. I emailed Sarah on the off chance that our Casita may be available one day early and she was most accommodating.
When we arrived at the Casita's we were very road weary and ready to relax. Although Sarah and Scott were themselves travelling they made sure there were other guests there to greet us and show us around the grounds. As soon as we opened the door to Toucan I could have cried! It had everything you could possibly need, it is spacious and clean, AC works great, hot water works great (and if you have travelled to Panama you know how important this is). Huge comfy king size bed, well appointed kitchenette and ample storage for clothes.
We met the other guests and in no time felt right at home. When Sarah and Scott returned it was great to meet them and easy to see why she is so well established, she knows her stuff and has the perfect personality for hospitality. The grounds are breathtaking with tons of room and ample shaded areas and the pool is perfect. I can not think of one single negative thing about this property or our stay there! Thanks Sarah and Scott we loved our time there!!! Oh btw, we used Petro for our trip back to the airport and he is one of a kind, great guy who knows his way around the city and will do everything he can for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We really enjoyed having you two, and are delighted you enjoyed your casita and our property. Yes, Pedro is a dream.. we have a dream team! See you next year!! Cheers, Sarah and Scotty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_luisrada...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Sarah's Casita in Coronado, Panama”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Sarah and Scotty are the best. We truly enjoyed our stay. They made us feel right at home and are planning a trip back very soon. They are the bet hosts and have a wealth of information on the area.This was our first experience not staying at a chain hotel, and boy did we enjoy it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose6711
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing spot to experience some of Panama!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Easy public (bus) access to El Valle, which we visited twice. Sarah and Scott were fantastic hosts. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B
Comox, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfy casitas”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Staying at Sarah's Casitas had all the comforts of home, except we had a lovely refreshing pool to swim in and a beautiful garden to sit in. Our casita had everything we needed. We got to know Sarah & Scotty and by the time we left they felt like family. They were so welcoming and friendly but most importantly, they were fun. We got to know other guests and made friends. We enjoyed going to the local bar/restaurant & meeting others there. Getting to the store or into Panama was easy by bus. It was also nice to walk along the beach at low tide. We'd definitely go back again when in Panama.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Great place to stay, lovely casita”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sarah and Scotty have a great place. Their casita was my favorite place to stay in my tour of Panama. Close to the beach and restaurant and shopping venues, as well as the Panam Highway in Coronado with really great, knowledgable hosts, it would make a great base of operations for anyone wanting to explore Central America or Northern South America. Their yard/pool area is beautiful. The casita had a North American standards bathroom and kitchen and a very comfortable bedroom.Close to the beach, close to the City with very Gracious hosts I absolutely would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone lucky enough to be in this vicinity

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Patri...
Langhorne, PA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sarah has a fantastic backyard !”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We returned to Sarah’s Casitas for three excellent days & nights in late January and it was like visiting with old friends. We explored Bocas Del Toro and Boquete, and decided that we were tired of touring and exploring and wanted to relax. Sarah went out of her way to accommodate us on short notice. Although the Casitas were full, she offered us a variety of possibilities. We declined her condos for the guest room in her home….. and the grounds!
Sarha’s is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Sarah and Scott set the stage for a comfortable stay personally, and with the property design. Each casita has a small outdoor seating area that somehow communicates privacy, but accommodates pulling a chair over if a “Hello” results in a conversation. Their hospitality sets the tone for enjoying time with fellow guests, and feeling comfortable alone or with your traveling companion.
The private backyard is beautiful, against the bright yellow house and casitas. You can enjoy both sun and shade throughout the day. The pool, with waterfall is a delight, and there are floating chairs and floats available. This visit, fellow travelers scattered during the day, but everyone met at the pool in the late afternoon. Plans were made for sharing meals using the grill, trying a restaurant, or planning a tour together- but opting out was fine too.
We stayed at Sarahs Casitas last year too, and enjoyed our stay and had no complaints with our accommodations. We noted many improvements to the grounds and pool area this year, and learned that the casitas had all been updated.
Playa Coronado is a lovely area and Sarah’s Casitas are within easy walking distance to the beach. If you do not have a car Sarah’s “Info Book” has a list of reliable taxi drivers, and local car rentals if you want to go exploring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristi K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casita Fun!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful time at Panama Sarah's! It was perfectly peaceful and so relaxing each evening in the pool. Our Casita was very clean and just right for our days in Coronado. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests, a truly wonderful few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing