We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO GOOD, GREAT PRICES!”
Review of Pantay Restaurante

Pantay Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Port Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SO GOOD, GREAT PRICES!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ambiance, food, and customer service were wonderful. A great place to hang out and eat some freshly caught seafood. The owner and his wife are very courteous and knowledgeable about the area. They are also fluent in both English and Spanish.

We had the seafood platter, which had some amazing seafood stuffed plantains, ceviche, fresh fish sticks, and patacones.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheeky_panama_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a cool place”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've eaten here several times and have tried different items. So far we have enjoyed what they have brought us. We tried the fish and appetizers and they had this awesome garlic pasta. The owners are probably some of the sweetest people you'll ever meet.

I hear they are making it even better by adding more stuff to the menu. Can't wait to head back and try another round.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kubix-Reloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yes, Pantay, you get an excellent !”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

As new expats from the US, we were seeking a chic, friendly and intimate atmosphere with delicious food and good libations. It is here. The food is excellent. Fresh, well seasoned (which has been a struggle for us) and served with the most friendly, loving and welcoming people. From the amazing owners to the attentive and professional staff... If you are looking to dine...... not eat out, but dine, in Coronado, then Pantay will serve you well. And the coconut curry fish/seafood soup... It is INSANE !!!!
BTW... I have spent more than 20 years in the food and event planning industry. I don't throw the term "excellent" out freely, yet Pantay deserves this rating. It is a dining gem !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this one !”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

They boast Bocas style Caribbean fare here. Jon and Gaby, owners of the restaurant are very hands on....they are always there when the restaurant is open, which makes a BIG difference..you can COUNT on quality. If you like fresh fish, I absolutely LOVE the fish fry.....AND you must try the chicken curry...Outside dining, make reservations on weekend as it is a happening place. John and Gaby put their hearts and souls into this place and it shows! Varied menu. Don't miss this one when at the beaches area. Good service and quality food, very reasonable prices, AND the best sangria at the beaches ! Located on the main road into Coronado on the right - If you reached the gate, you went too far.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly fresh fish”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wide varietés of fresh fish, prepared perfectly. Basil papas, and coco salsa on the fish.
Friendly owners with a warm welcome.
A must stop in your visit to playa Coronado!

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantay Restaurante also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Pantay Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing