We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bueno don chaco”
Review of Don Chacho Grill

Don Chacho Grill
Cuisines: Latin
Description: I could not find any reviews for any restaurants at Coronado Beach Panama, This area has many restaurants and more being built as the area is growing. This is also a tourist area and Coronado Beach is on the travel forum. I could not right an address as I could not find one but it is on the main road going into Coronado Beach. Thanks
Restaurant details
Description: I could not find any reviews for any restaurants at Coronado Beach Panama, This area has many restaurants and more being built as the area is growing. This is also a tourist area and Coronado Beach is on the travel forum. I could not right an address as I could not find one but it is on the main road going into Coronado Beach. Thanks
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bueno don chaco”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The price may have gone up but for $8. for half grilled chicken this returant was very good. Bet of a lll was the $18. pitcher of sangria which had us going back again. Cold, winey and with apples and some kind of liquor the three of us loved it and it was plenty for us-good to the last drop and apple chunk. The chicken is as good as other raters said. The service is good, dining room empty but nice and sitting under a fan made the temp just fine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    37
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renovations = Price Increase”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very disappointed at the huge price hike at Don Chacho. Even though their outdoor grilled chicken is excellent, I have experienced a number of times when they have run out. Also--their beer selection does not include my favourite local beer--Balboa, and that is always a disappointment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautyTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don Chacho Good for us!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went to Don Chacho and had a very good meal. The Typico dish had very little meat with the rice, but perhaps that is typico! The steaks were good and service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Greek Salad”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved the salad, a little higher priced than I would have thought but then the area is the retreat of the wealthier Panamanians.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BryndaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altos del Maria
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Buena Comida”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Six of us dined at Don Chacho last night. It's easy to find as it's on the road off the highway leading to the Coronado resort, less than 1 kilometer down on the left.

You can eat in the open air (a non-air conditioned area,with minimal walls) or in an air conditioned room, which is a nice option. It was a bit chilly there, as the AC blows directly down.

Five different meals were ordered: shrimp, steak, Greek salad, roast chicken and roasted vegetables. All were fresh and tasty. No complaints from anyone at the table were heard.

While they have raised prices over the last year, most meals are $9-15, with better steaks and seafood fare being more expensive. We did not order appetizers. They they sounded good, but pricey. I suppose it's a reflection of the wealth that pervades the area from tourists, ex-pats and well-to-do Panamanians from the city who have their beach/weekend places there.

The menu is large, but they did not have my first choice of corvina that night. You should be able to find something on the menu you like: beef, pork, chicken, seafood, pasta, salads and more.. And if the food is as fresh as it was last night, you'll be as pleased as we were.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Chacho Grill also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Nueva Gorgona, Panama Province
San Carlos, Panama Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Don Chacho Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing