We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort(Playa Coronado)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dlaaya(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evenia Coronado(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa de Playa Palmar(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison - Casa de Sam(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
73
4
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariegated communityamazing dayspanama citycomfortable bedgreat hostslittoralcatssoundingclassespicassoscotty
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

A very comfortable place to be in because the owners are listening to your needs and are always ready to help in any way they can.
Of course the premises are super clean and you feel welcome (home Style) at all time.
A very good spot to be in because it is sort of central to Coronado
This is a B&B so it does not have all the amenities of a hotel but sure is a warm place (people that is)

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Litoral, Propriétaire at B & B El Litoral, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Thank you to our marvelous guest because of you we still like our job, come back soon and send some friends.
Best regards,

Anne Marie Bergeron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I come here for spa treatments and it is the most wonderful, relaxing and quaint spas you could hope to find. Mary's expertise and love for what she does is evident, you are guaranteed to leave feeling relaxed, pampered, refreshed and beautiful. The atmosphere is cozy, inviting, and oh so comforting. I highly recommend this incredible place, everyone deserves to experience the invigorating effects of this gifted little spa. It's a perfect place to enhance yourself!!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Litoral, Propriétaire at B & B El Litoral, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Thank you very much, come back for our breakfast one day please .

Best regards,

Anne Marie Bergeron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

This B&B is highly recommended, whether you will go there to rest, to practice your yoga, to enjoy wonderful and pleasant conversations with the hosts Anne-Marie and René or just to have fun with Scottie their kind dog... We will come back for sure!!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 117nicv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

I think what distinguishes good service from a great one is often what you are not expecting. In this case, we were not expecting such a cosy place, with such a lovely hostess Anne-Marie - which has the most characteristic yeeees to whatever you ask - and definetely not expecting the great yoga class (free of charge), next to the pool a fee meters from our room door. Breakfast, as we like to be surprised, we asked for whatever Anne thought good, and boy was it worth it! ' One day sweet, the other day savory' and i'll leave the surprise for you to taste one day :)

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Litoral, Propriétaire at B & B El Litoral, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Thank you very much,

it was a pleasure for us to have you in our home

have a nice trip in Panama

anne marie bergeron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at El Litoral and everything was just pure perfection! From the sangria upon our arrival to the healthy and homemade breakfast, to the yoga and pilates classes taught just in the backyard of the B&B, the best massage IN THE WORLD also in the backyard of the house were just amongst the highlights of our trip to Panama.

Anne-Marie and her son were really nice, we hung out by their pool and in their outside living room all the time. The backyard and the patio are just to die for.

Our room was large and with AC or a fan so it was nice to be able to have both! Very clean property and most importantly: you feel just like at home, but on vacation! The only downside: it's a 10 minute drive to the beach...But with everything else, you almost forget it!

Merci Anne-Marie pour l'hospitalité!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews