We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie yoga classes late august panama city outdoor kitchen pool area littoral backyard flair studio scotty
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Charming place. Our host and hostess were very friendly and very helpful. Food was great too! Great pool and lounging area. Homey. A little polishing to facilities might be need. The people were the best part.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

took a group of 5 others to this fabulous b&b. they had never been to el litoral and found the experience to be great especially for some who had never been to a b&b ever. Facilities were as
before, clean, charming and more than adequate.breakfast food was the bomb as well with an offer to cook dinner which we dd not request or take the offer. they even accomodated the group by providiing all twin beds for all 6 of us ladies. Kudos to AnnMarie and Jean. Made our lodgings during our 3 day convention - "God's Word is Truth" in El Espino a place of good rest at the end of an informative day. Will stay again here in the future.

Room tip: all rooms great with private bathrooms except for 1. which was just about next door.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed there for two nights, and everything was just great! The bed was very comfortable, the room was big and very clean. The owner is a lovely lady from Kanada, speaks good English, and she is really nice and care.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaramir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we couldn't ask for better hosts. Anne-Marie was wonderful and always seemed genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable, even sending us off with a delicious fruit salad and her son's homemade banana bread at 6am the day we left. We were there on a house-hunting trip and got a lot of great information on the area from her.

The accommodations were nice. The bed is comfortable and it was nice waking up to the sound of birds outside the window. I believe each room has its own washroom though ours wasn't en suite. It has a walk-in shower which seems to be the norm in Panama. There's a nice pool out back though we didn't get a chance to try it or the yoga classes.

Room tip: Make sure you aren't allergic to cats. There are two (very friendly) ones there.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usherMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends and I stayed with AnnMarie and her family, Rene and Vincente this past weekend. It was very nice. The accommodations were lovely and the food was wonderful. The breakfast were works of art. She takes pleasure in the presentation and they were delicious as well as very artful. The place is a 7 minute walk from the beach and she had a pool and a very nice outdoor living room complete with over sized flat screen TV. Vincente is an out going 6 year old ambassador. Making everyone feel welcome and at home. Bright but not rude or grown as some children can be when they are comfortable with adults. He is fluent in French, English and Spanish and apparently learning Chinese. Rene is an apt assistant to his wife and very hospitable as well. I highly recommend El Litoral.

Room tip: All the rooms were good. There is one that opens by french doors onto the patio and pool.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bish0psm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews