We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, if a little out of the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Lisboa Almada
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almada
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel, if a little out of the way.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Would not recomend this hotel for holiday makers unless it's an overnight stop.
There is nothing close by to do or see. It's all a taxi ride away.
Having said that for the business user it's fine.
I stayed on the 7th floor, which I think is a business floor, tea, coffee, juice, biscuits, cakes right outside the lift before you even get to your room.
Beds comfortable, pillows great, room spacious, bathroom lovely, TV OK (a few english channels), Mini bar stocked Coffee maker in the room, nice coffee.
Breakfast nice, plenty of selection. The bar was a little understaffed in the evenings so kept having to go to the reception to get served. It can be popular with coaches of tourists doing a stop over, on route, so get into dinner before them if you want any of the evening buffet left. Food was good and wine great (even the house stuff).
You are almost mid way between the coast and the city so it might suit you if you intend to drive to both over a weekend.
All in all, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welwyn_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    141
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
59
120
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Almada Business hotel was great choice for holidays in Lisboa! First of all- close to Costa de Caparica, one of the most beautiful and widest beaches in Europa. Also perfectly situated close to the El rio Tajo and Puente de 25 Abril and Cristo Rey. Easy reachable of various means of transportation- metro, train even ferry across the river.
Room and bathroom was big and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, just a little bit more of variety of food would be great. Staff was helpful and friendly, english and spanish speaking. Building is new, well maintained and modern designed.
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is great not only for business but perfect for holidays in Lisboa!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ausiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel turned out to be a perfect choice for our stay in Lisbon, during Easter holidays. The hotel, though named Business Hotel, is perfect for short family vacation. The building is new, well kept and maintained, simple and modern-style furnished. Rooms are rather spacious and really clean, bathrooms included. We were really surprised about how quiet the Hotel was, in spite of having rather big groups of tourists, coming and going with buses. We managed to have, booking quite in advance, two communicating rooms (414+415) and this is a really good solution for families with kids. The staff is really friendly and helpful, though discreet. Breakfast is great, continental style, never missing fresh peeled fruits and local pies and tarts. The dinner buffet is also very good and convenient, all courses at your disposal. Surroundings are nice residential areas, where we felt safe even taking trams late evenings. The tram station is really 3 minutes walking from the Hotel. In 10 minutes tram takes you down to the river boat terminal (Cachilias) where, within another 15 minutes, you reach Cais do Sodrè, the main Lisbon public transportation hub. A tip for runners: don’t miss a run to Cristo Rei early morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alem159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Booked after reading raving reviews. What a disappointment! Most staff except for one were unhelpful, room was very small, extremely noisy - traffic on highway, location - not easily accessible. Took a ferry back from Lisbon, took ages to get a taxi back to hotel- staff at terminal did not speak English so not very helpful. Food was awful, definitely would not recommend a stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I went for a weekend out with my boyfriend and I got this wonderful promotion of Almada Business Hotel.
We got two nights in a wonderful, roomy, amazing room, a dinner in the buffet restaurant, a splendid breakfast for all days (buffet who comprised continental and English and a great variety of jams, fruits, cereals, bread, toasts, bacon, etc.) AND a basket of fruits in our room for only 100€!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We had access to the interior park and our car was all nights inside.
We were delighted. Staff was amazingly friendly and prestative.
The site photos show EXACTLY how is it,...then again, I think reality is even better then the site's photos.
I will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Good and new hotel. Free underground parking togheter with Lidl supermarket. Elevator direct to your room. Rooms where very clean. Badroom also. Good beds. Little fridge, dubbel glas. Looking over the motorway to Lisbon. I stayed on the 5th floor. No English breakfast and just 1 beer in the fridge. You can buy those at the bar (2,50 euro) or nextdoor at the Supermarket. (Lidl). The hotel also has a restaurant. If you come from Lisbon you can see the hotel at the left site. It is not easy to get there but they put some signs at the road with the name of the hotel and also with Staples, who's next door.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElPuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I loved the hotel, i was in almada at business trades for three days, this hotel is the best.
Good food, nice decoration and the view out the window is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andredascencao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almada
3.3 mi away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
128 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#85 of 246 in Lisbon
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
4.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#102 of 246 in Lisbon
2,628 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lisboa Almada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa Almada

Property: Mercure Lisboa Almada
Address: Rua Abel Salazar 9 | Pragal, Almada 2805-313, Portugal (Formerly Lisboa Almada Hotel)
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Almada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa Almada 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Mercure Lisboa Almada is situated just a short drive from Costa da Caparica's beaches and 1.4 km from the iconic Cristo Rei Statue. It offers modern rooms with a picturesque view of Almada. The tastefully-decorated rooms at the Mercure Lisboa Almada have an LCD TV with cable channels, a work desk and air conditioning. Free WiFi is provided throughout the hotel. Free indoor parking is available for the hotel's guests. The hotel was inaugurated in 2010 and was the 1st 4-star hotel in Almada. The hotel offers a restaurant serving international dishes inspired by the Portuguese gastronomy, and a new lounge concept with a variety of freshly prepared juices, teas and flavoured waters, as well as refreshing mocktails and other non-alcoholic drinks. Lisbon's popular historic centre is 9 km away, featuring iconic areas like Chiado, Rossio and Bairro Alto. The hotel is 3.7 km from the Forum Almada shopping centre. Mercure Lisboa Almada is only a few steps from Almada's centre. It is also near the A2 highway and the ferry, railroad and light rail stations. Lisbon International Airport is 17 km from the Mercure Lisboa Almada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Lisboa Almada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing