We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Alp Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alp Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gotzens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stopped over Christmas this year 2013 and we have found a gem and advise everybody to stay here ,the hospitality was excellent and made us so welcome and a part of there family ,the bedrooms were traditional Austrian with extra comforts a great stay we will not forget

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Philip!

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review and your recommendation.
You are more than welcome to visit us anytime, for sure another great Austrian holiday ahead.

Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

or better to say - Heidi's wonderland (with jacuzzi added to the scenery :-) )
Very sophisticated and successful combination of the modern and traditional in the interior design of this hotel.
It has excellent location - in the 'downtown' of Götzens, which is relatively close to Innsbruck and is very well connected. If you are looking for peaceful and luxurious stay and you want to have a city in the neighborhood where you can entertain and have shopping, this hotel is the right choice. But, it should not be disregarded and should be always kept in mind (for the city people who are expecting just urban conditions) that you are still in the countryside, where there are suitable rural sounds and 'aromas'.
The images that are added should be taken as 'value added details' that are not given at the website and I hope that they will complement the beauty of this small but very cute hotel. All other necessary information and impressions can be obtained from the previous guests' comments with whom I agree.
All compliments for the hotel owners (lovely family) and the staff, they are very polite and friendly.
The Alp Art Hotel is Value for Money hotel.
Anita from Macedonia

Room Tip: #104, you will have a big terrace at disposal, but in the peak season could be crowdy like having pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Hi Ania, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment about your stay at the Alp Art Hotel. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the beautiful mountain area. Of course we would love to welcome you back.
Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Alp Art Hotel for 4 nights while on a 3 day ski trip for our anniversary. One word to describe everything at this hotel - MAGNIFICENT. The entire hotel was immaculately clean with a very homely feel. Our room had a huge balcony with excellent views of the mountain in all directions.
Breakfasts were superb - cereals, breads/rolls, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, coffee, tea, fruit juices...... the list goes on.
Excellent ski hire facilities at discounted rate. The hotel also has a very chilled out wellness area consisting of sauna, steam room, plunge pool and hot tub/jacuzzi(the hot tub/jacuzzi was not in operation while we were there).
Bini's bar which is part of the hotel is an excellent place for a nice drink in the evening.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Gotzens.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an excellent mountain view. Request this at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw19geezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comment on your skitrip for your anniversary last year.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back,
with kind regards from snowcovered Götzens!
Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a fine 3 star pension with sufficient service. Our room was spacious, with an antique room furnishings. Breakfast was generous and well stocked, and the breakfast room provided wonderful views of the surrounding Alps. This time of year [November] there are just a few dinner options in town and Innsbruck a bit too far for easy access. So plan a nice lunch and a light snack for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhileasFoggII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Alp Art Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Upon arrival, reception lady was SO friendly and welcoming to give us all possible information on the hotel, the spa, ski in surrounding resorts, snow conditions, etc. Really went the extra mile to help us with everything, incl. ski rental and all 'logistics'

Our room (No.2) was very spacious, well heated and beyond expectations (great value for money). Only regret was the lack of bathtub but we were aware about it.

Common room/ breakfast/ dinner: So cosy, you arrive after an exhausting day for a buffet dinner which is tasteful and varies enough from one day to the other. The bar and fireplace are excellent to chill out before dinner. Superior breakfast with all types of Aufschnitt (delicatessen), cheeses, eggs, cakes, to stay energised for a full day out.

Spa: A nice place to relax, rather intimate, has a jacuzzi, a sauna, a steam room and a cool pool to refresh your muscles for a few seconds

Service was top notch, the hotel is very well run

Convenient location, a short car ride to Innsbruck, could be done by bus but if you are skiing extensively in the region, I would recommend hiring a car to enjoy the various resorts (incl. Mutter (easy by walk), AxamerLizum (OK by bus), Schlick 2000 or Stubaier)

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear Jeremy,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you here in our hotel for your skiing trip. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way through Austria. The hotel sits on top of the hill overlooking Innsbruck and is a beautiful vista. When we checked in, our host was extremely helpful in making sure we were comfortable with not only the room, but the surrounding area. She highlighted maps and pointed out restaurants, attractions, and gave tips on transit. The room itself was very stylish with granite throughout and a great bed. There is a nice little bakery across the street for a quick breakfast if you are on the go. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your positive comment on your stay at our hotel.
Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!
Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Italy. A warm welcome when we arrived followed by an amazing room with huge bath by the window looking over beautiful mountains. Bathroom was modern and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was amazing. It was served in a beautiful room. I felt like i was in a health spa! We ate at the bar next door in the evening which was also served really nice food. The town itself is quite small but I can imagine its a bit more happening in the winter months. Perfect place for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP40Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, Front Office Manager at Alp Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.
Your Alp Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gotzens
3.8 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#31 of 73 in Innsbruck
162 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
151 reviews
4.7 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#11 of 73 in Innsbruck
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
568 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,985 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 73 in Innsbruck
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Art Hotel

Address: Burgstrasse 7 | 6091 Gotzens, Gotzens 6091, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Gotzens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gotzens
Price Range: $121 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alp Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gotzens, on a sunny plateau of the Western Mountain range, Alp Art Hotel Gotzens is close to the ski and hiking areas of the Olympia SkiWorld Innsbruck. The free ski and hiking bus stops right in front of the house, and free public parking is available on site. Free WiFi is available throughout the building and guests receive free entrance to the public swimming pool in Axams. The rooms are decorated with traditional, artistically painted furniture. They have modern, private bathrooms and bedrooms with a spacious seating area and satellite TV. The Alp Art Hotel's relax area features an infrared cabin and a Finnish sauna. A steam bath is additionally available in winter. Massages are organised on request. During winter season, half-board is offered, and a winter garden is also on site. Guests can rent mountain bikes at the Alp Art Hotel Gotzens and participate in guided mountain bike tours. Mountain tours with certified mountain guides and children entertainment at Lake Natters are offered. Alp Art Hotel is surrounded by 9 ski areas, including the Axamer Lizum Olympia Ski Region. Many hiking routes start nearby. There is a bus connection between Gotzens and Innsbruck's main train station, and the bus stop is only 50 metres away. Innsbruck Airport can be reached within 8 km, and transfers from the airport and the train station are available at an additional cost. The A13 Brenner Motorway (from and to Italy) is reachable by car in a 10-minutes drive, and the A12 Inntal Motorway (from and to Germany) is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alp Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing