We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal restful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rowan Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspire68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal restful location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully maintained holiday lodge in a peaceful, tranquil location. The lodge was perfect and so comfortable and well-equipped. We couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Lovely site, too. So glad we found it when researching somewhere to stay. We hope to be able to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely three night stay in this quint stunning lodge. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Well looked after and repected lodge. The grounds was picture perfect and very clean. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satisfact...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful wek”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location for a lovely peaceful week exploring Pembrokeshire. Beautiful lodge, very well furnished, everything one might want. Felt remote, but Narberth just up the road for food & shops, and a golf course on doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
913fiona
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding tranquil break”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful location and accommodation. We will definitely be back. Such a relaxing break from the city and more than comfortable for a family of 4. Superb views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely comfortable stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week in this well appointed lodge on the hillside of a beautiful wooded valley. It is a short distance from the lively town of Narberth and all the many attractions of the south Pembrokeshire coast. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the early evening and - while we had good weather - could easily imagine it would still be a great place to stay even in a westerly gale ! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful peaceful setting, comfortable accommodation
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful lodge in amazing surroundings. We have been coming to Pembrokeshire for many years and Rowan Tree Lodge has definitely been the best Holiday property we have stayed in. Such a peaceful place to return to after a hard day at the beach! We hope to return to this very special place. Our 7 year old daughter cried when we left. Many thanks to Bill for sharing Rowan Tree Lodge with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Lower tog duvets would be a great investment in warmer weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing