We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb lodges in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Herons Brook Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a four night break at Herons Brook Retreat. The lodge was a fantastic find! Everything you hope to get when looking for extremely clean but comfortable accommodation with a touch of luxury, set in peaceful yet convenient surroundings. The owners are friendly and helpful. The lodge had everything you need and more. The hot tub was an added bonus.
It was the most comfortable lodge we've stayed at, and excellent value. I'd recommend this site to couples and families. It's situated well for day trips out and about in the area too. Fantastic. We left feeling relaxed and rested.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Cjay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

My Husband and I have just returned from a short break ath the Herons Brook Lodges and what an amazing break it was. Upon arrival at the lodges, we were met by the very friendly owners who showed us to our lodge straight away - this was a god send after a 4 hour drive to the location! After about 20 minututes of us unpacking the car, the pwner came to our Hornbeam Lodge and showed us everything that we needed to know including how to work the hot tub and the fire inside the lodge. She also encouraged us to call upon her should anything go wrong or if we werent happy about something - None of which we had to, but was reassuring to know that they were always on call.
The location of the lodges were amazing - our especially (Hornbeam 4) being next to a running stream, opposite a small lake and back off to a grassland that was buzzing with wildlife 1st thing in the morning!! Now where as we liked to go exploring Pembrokeshire, it would have been quite easy just to stay in the lodge all day as it was so peaceful and relaxing - plus the hot tub obviously!! The lodge itself was a good size and had all of the amenties inside that you would need - ie hairdryer, iron/board, towels, ipod dock, dvd player, all kitchen utensils etc.. You really do not need to take anything with you!! Oh, and just to add, the beds were the most comfortable that i've EVER slept in!!!!
As mentioned earlier, the location was also amazing and we managed to skirt the whole of the pembrokeshire coast line over our 4 days there - Definately a must see!! Especially Barafundle Beach if you dont mind the walk!! In terms of local eateries - The Boars Head at Templeton (the next village) was brilliant - and I have just submited another review for this!!
I would definitely recommend Herons Brook and I would most certainly go back - A credit to the owners!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed in one of the Hornbeam Lodges for a family weekend away.The Lodge has got everything you need including all the requisites to make your first cup of tea,together with a slice of the lovely Barabrith loaf so thoughtfully supplied.It is quiet and peaceful and within easy driving distance of many Pembrokeshire beauty spots.The owners were helpful and not at all intrusive and if you fancy a game of golf- there's the 18 hole course literally on your door step! Narberth itself is just a short drive up the hill and has plenty to offer for browsing ,shopping and eating.This is the perfect place for a lovely,relaxing break and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in hornbeam lodge number 2 for 4 nights and what can I say? WOW! The cabin was very well presented, gorgeous decor and everything you could possibly need was there. The hot tub was just amazing, so relaxing to sit in there in the peace and quiet under the stars with a glass of wine. The owners were very helpful. I would recommend peppercorns restaurant for a delicious meal. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RachelC1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Second visit to the Heron Brook Lodges,[Hornbeam] again 3 nights between Christmas and New Year.
Beautifully modern, comfortable, 2 bedroom [one en suite] all mod cons, hot tub and even a Christmas tree.....Open plan kitchen/diner/living room
Set in grounds with a small lake and a stream, adjacent a golf course.10min walk into Narberth 10min drive to Tenby & Saundersfoot. Great for a relaxing break. Owners are great hosts, very friendly and helpful.
recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned home from a beautiful three night stay in the hornbeam lodge at herons brook retreat. What a beautiful, immaculately clean and fresh lodge. The lodge catered for everything we needed, including towels, cleaning products and every kitchen utensil possible. To our surprise it even came equipped with a iPod Dock which we were happy with as I forgot to pack ours.

We were greeted with a warm welcome and nothing was to much trouble.

The hot tub was just superb, clean and private. We were hoping for a relaxing weekend and this is what we had. Enjoyed it so much we booked next years break back here before our weekend had even ended. . . Counting down the months already!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swilliams88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just had a week in Oak Lodge in Herons Brook Retreat. What a lovely lodge and a fabulous setting, just at the end of the lake. The interior was exceptional and very clean. The staff at reception were informative and the guy who came to service the hot tub every morning was very discreet. A wonderful site and lodge, well recommended to anyone vising this part of the country. The town of Narberth is very quaint and has lots of little interesting shops. The TV, DVD Blue Ray and Ipod dock were first class and exceeded our expectations! The pictures on the website dont do the lodge justice, it was much better. If we visit this past of the country again, we will definitley stay at herons brook.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narberth hotels
0.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pembrokeshire Farm B&B
Pembrokeshire Farm B&B
#3 of 11 in Narberth
68 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lampeter Velfrey
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
32 Townhouse B&B
32 Townhouse B&B
#6 of 11 in Narberth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herons Brook Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herons Brook Lodges

Address: Narberth SA67 8BU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Narberth
Also Known As:
Herons Brook Lodges Narberth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing