We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and Secure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herons Brook Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narberth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Herons Brook Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe and Secure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a very warm welcome from the owner upon our arrival. Everything pertaining to health and safety were explained and clearly stated on a print-out. The sector where our lodge was located is gated with a modern password-enabled barrier. This was enough to reassure me that my 8 year-old daughter can cycle, run and play within the vicinity. This also deterred particulars to keep out.

Apart from it being safe and secure, the lodge was equipped with "holiday" essentials, to our surprise, as this was not the case when we booked a lodge up in Scotland.

The family returned home happy and relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in Hornbeam lodge 5, absolutely immaculate inside with everything you can think of provided for you, including free wifi and a superb hot tub which we used everyday (even in a downpour!) Would recommend without any hesitation, a million times better equipped and more value for money than a decrepit old static caravan!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved it here! So quiet and relaxing. It was very clean and welcoming and the owners give you all the space you need!
The lodge is very modern and full of all the creature comforts from home.
Not far from Tenby beach if you fancy a jaunt!
The hot tub was a huge bonus!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just returned from a mid week break.
We stayed in the Sycamore Lodge which overlooks the lake. The lodge was very clean and spacious. The decking overlooked the lake which was nice. We had brilliant weather whilst there, it might be a good idea to pack insect repellant spray/wipes. We also took some citronella candles which proved to be very useful. Apart from breakfast time we also had the sun directly over the decking during the day. It would have been apprieciated if there was a parasol to shelter under as it got very hot. Luckily we had a small beach parasol in our car which we were able to use.
The kitchen had oven,fridge/freezer,dishwasher and microwave. There weren't any microwave cooking containers or ice cube trays so you may need to take some or buy a bag of ice cubes which we did.
The site rules ask you not to put any washing over the rails of the decking but there was no clothes dryer/maiden in our lodge.
There is a tv in the lounge and main bedroom and a docking system in the kitchen & bedroom.
There is plenty of space between the lodges which was very nice.
There was a hairdryer in the lodge & towels were provided
Narbeth is just under a mile away if you want pubs,shops & restaurants.
We would certainly recommend it for anyone wanting a nice relaxing break

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenfUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Well, we've just packed for home, and the sunny is blazing in the sky, unfortunately our week has been slightly mixed, but at least the last few days have been hot. Narberth is a wonderful village, with Herons Brook, just a short hill walk away, better driving if legs no good. The Lodge we had was number 5, a new lodge right opposite the golf course, which is a good par 3/4 course, but could be better being a longer 9 hole course, with reduced rates for those that are staying, £6.00 for full 18 holes, they do have a selection of clubs and bags you can use, but you can't beat your own.
The site is in a lovely location, with Saundersfoot only about, 10 minutes, and Tenby 20 minutes, on a bad day we visited the Folly Farm, well worth the admission and a great day out, if weather good, plenty for the children to do.

We have gone out of the school holidays, so slightly quieter, and Tenby beach is fantastic, try the South Beach Bar and Grill, small car park next to it, £2 for the day.

The only thing missing from Herons Brook, is a play area for children, while dads are playing golf, but we've left a suggestion for that. David and Marian are both lovely, nothing to much trouble, don't tell the wife but already booked again for next year same time, but due to our lovely climate, any time of year now you take a chance on the weather being good in summer.

For those in the NHS like me, look on NHS Discounts website, we get up to 10% off, so saved around £70.00, and wife got another £20 off for being old, (55), lol

Definitely give Herons Brook a visit, loved it, and the beaches wonderful., sad to go home, now it's sunny all week, but at least I'm not back at work for another 2 weeks.

Enjoy, Wonderful, and FREE Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillingeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just stayed here for a long weekend with our friends.
A lovely setting.The lodge was very modern and spotless.The heated towel rail meant the bathroom was cosy. The kitchen is well equipped and the dishwasher a nice surprise.We used the hot tub every day and this too was extremely clean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 and just booked to return for October 2013. Can not fault the place. The lodges are clean, modern and well looked after, the hot tub is so relaxing and again, clean and well maintained. Lovely surroundings on the site with the golf course, lake and the little streams running through the site. Beautiful.
Also liked the position of the site in Wales. Close to Tenby and other places of interest on the Pembrokeshire coast, even the small village of Narberth was lovely, with nice pubs and restaurants close by. Can not wait to return. Hopefully Scruff the cat is still there. x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evertonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narberth
0.6 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
6.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
7.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herons Brook Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herons Brook Lodges

Property: Herons Brook Lodges
Address: Narberth SA67 8BU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Narberth
Also Known As:
Herons Brook Lodges Narberth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing