We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
122
88
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
88
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomfriendly hotelfunction roomfor sunday lunchon arrivalwedding partyfull welsh breakfastwould definitely stay here againvisited this hotellarge roomcharming townample parkingstayed for one nighthotel is ideally situatedthai curryfantastic foodevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 258 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

This old surgeons family house makes a splendid boutique hotel. The hotel is situated just off the main street of the very friendly town of Narberth close to the Pembrokeshire coast.
The hotel retains the features of this quaint large family home with its original squeaky
floorboards and lovely cornices.
Our room was spacious with a large bathroom en-suite which was slightly noisy as it was very hot and the outside air con compressor and kitchen extractor were constantly running.
This didn’t spoil our stay in any way. The food from a small but interesting menu was excellent served by very attentive and friendly staff. If you are a gin fan this is the place for you with a good range all served with fever tree tonic for a competitive price of £3.50 !
The outdoor terrace was really comfortable overlooking the local park .
Pembrokeshire is a beautiful county and The Plas is perfectly situated to get around the whole county.
Thank you all for a very pleasant stay

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rodders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Dinner at the Plas Hyfryd is well presented and beautifully delivered. I can recommend the Steak dishes, as mine was delivered to perfection.The dining experience is complemented with an excellent patio area for pre-dinner drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7537FOmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Hotel very well situated as a base to drive to Tenby, Saundersfoot etc.
Stayed in family room that was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was included and very good (special mention to the waitresses at breakfast who were fantastic)
Evening meal in the restaurant was also good. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank platty72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Wow. My friend and I came across this little gem in Narbeth on Saturday it had a beautiful outside area we could sit and enjoy a refreshing glass of bubbly and we ordered two delightful sandwiches. Service was impeccable and very friendly. We enjoyed it that much we came back the following day for a Sunday dinner treat! Beautiful food and location. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank weatherbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

A weekend stay to coincide with Tenbys long course weekend triathlon event. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a friendly member of staff who offered to help me with my vast array of bags.

The room itself (no. 11) was fairly basic and of standars fare but clean and tidy. We enjoyed drinks on the patio on the evening before heading out for dinner.

Sadly the Saturday night was slightly more traumatic, after a long day, arrived back to a 6th form prom. The hotel hadnt informed us of this event, and the noise from the prom didn't allow for a good nights sleep nor the banging door which kept being slammed until 1am. Credit to the member of staff who after being requested removed the foul mouthed youths from the car park outside our window. Sadly the door and disco wasnt so easily dealt with.

In the morning staff were apologetic and made amends for which I thank them.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian4078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews