We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #3 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
Evercreech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just been to Plas Farmhouse for yet another stay.The welcome you get from Julie is as warm as her lovely home.We always enjoy the calmness of the sitting room.after a long journey or day out. Then there is the joy of a tasty breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for another lovely review. It was lovely to see you both again & hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
66
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The location was ideal, beautiful countryside outside your bedroom window, but easy walking distance to the town, and restaurants. The decor was lovely. Having a separate sitting room, made you feel so much at home, there were even wine glasses supplied. My husband gets a bad back, so the comfortable bed made a huge difference to our stay. Julie was very friendly and helpful, especially as I have a gluten and dairy free diet. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Plas Farmhouse. Guests are often pleasantly surprised when they arrive with us when they see countryside views but the convenience of being such a short walk to shops & restaurants. We hope you return another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Unfortunately I was only able to stay one night but was utterly delighted with the experience. The building is traditionally Welsh and sympathetically decorated making the atmosphere homely and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, all the food was sourced locally, and the service was excellent. Overall highly recommended and will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Two of us stayed for one night in early January.
Probably the best B&B I've stayed in, far better than some hotels.
The attention to detail that Julie has put into her place is a delight :0)
If I return to Narberth there is only one place to stay :0)
10/10 and that's not easily extracted from me :0)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirebrush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your great comments they are really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Plas Farmhouse is an oasis of peace and tranquillity almost in the centre of Narbeth but conveniently situated off the beaten track looking over fields of sheep and next to a lovely little church.
As we drove into Narbeth a text arrived to explain that if we rang the number stated the gate to the property would open automatically ... and to our great excitement and amazement this is exactly and almost magically what happened and so began our perfect stopover in Plas Farmhouse.
We were greeted by the lovely Julie who welcomed us into her beautiful property and we were all instantly grinning like Cheshire cats ... our girly night away couldn't be in a more perfect place ... beautifully warm, crisp white linen, comfy sofas, a roaring fire and even a lemon and ice appeared for our sloe gins!!! Heaven!!!
Breakfast was a very relaxed affair after a much appreciated lie-in and all the fare was tasty and well prepared.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
What a joy it was to meet the three of you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review it really helps our business. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently whilst our horse was having an operation at a local vets!
A really lovely atmosphere, perfectly appointed rooms and we were made to feel very welcome.
I would recommend a stay here to anyone/everyone who is looking for somewhere that is cosy, relaxing and atmospheric to stay in Narberth/South Wales.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time and writing your review. We were happy to hear that the operation on your horse went well. It was lovely to meet you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The best B&B we have stayed in. Everything was top quality. Having a sitting room to chill out in was an unexpected bonus. Our reason for visiting was not pleasurable, but staying here made all we had to do that much easier.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huw E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are very happy to have made your stay as comfortable as possible so you could help your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narberth
1.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
4.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
32 Townhouse B&B
32 Townhouse B&B
#5 of 11 in Narberth
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Property: Plas Farmhouse B & B
Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Narberth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing