We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”
Review of The Cobblestones

The Cobblestones
Ranked #24 of 69 Restaurants in March
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Cobblestones is now an established restaurant in March, offering a good menu choice, a great selection of special's alongside themed meal deals throughout the week. The team are passionate about looking after our customers ensuring nothing is to much trouble and never quibble approach whilst looking after all our guests with a smile. We are happy to accommodate all customer's and are always happy to hear from you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great venue always a parking space. Food is consistent and enjoyable. Very sensible prices and good service

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TJS123Rochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family in the area, Waiting time to be served excessive, a member of our party ordered lemon cheese cake due to chocolate allergy to find it had white chocolate in it no mention on the menu , no apologies waitress just stated the supplier would be told, if eaten she could have been telling a coroner. Two members ordered jam roll poly , never seen a square roly poly ( clue in the name ) again found almond in the mix no mention in the menu, people with allergies BEWARE

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 2 for 1 can work out great for groups of even numbers. However if dining with adult and a child or groups of odd numbers, the prices are expensive for the quality. The food is what you would expect in a Marstons pub, bar food style.
I stopped by for a coffee. This place is unique in that you can only sit at certain tables if you go just for a drink. The majority of tables are just for diners. Never known this at a Marstons or any other pub

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craftycoxys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

myself &five friends went for a meal at the cobblestone today at noon.it was not very busy we wanted to sit at the same table has we have done so before but the waitress that served us said if we sat there we would have to order at the bar. but we ended up sitting on the table we normally sit at. then the waitress brought the knifes forks napkins put them in pile for us to set the table.we had our main course I had liver &bacon not very hot.no body came and ask us about the meal. then sat there a good nobody came to clear away so we stack the plates up ourselves nobody came and ask us about deserts so my husband went up to the bar and ordered them we will probably go back if the service gets better

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 45sheilap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch in our last day visiting family in the area. We were warned when we arrived there was a half hour wait for food which was ok. Sat in a window seat with a few dead flies in the window, bit off putting! Bog standard menu. Scampi and chips was clearly frozen and a bit tasteless, pie and mash was tasty. Rump steak was cooked just as I asked and very tasty. Desserts were reasonable in price and the fruit brûlée was nice but the brownies was very hard! Overall not bad, would probably go again if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Francat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobblestones also viewed

March, Cambridgeshire
 
March, Cambridgeshire
March, Cambridgeshire
 
March, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The Cobblestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing