We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harry's Bar

Harry's Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Billericay
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billericay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A lovely meal!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Went with my son to have an evening meal and drinks. Son took over ordering and every portion of tapas came out hot and appetising. Really enjoyed it. Service was attentive and very good and the whole atmosphere of the place was welcoming and friendly. For an informal, good value evening Harry's is the place to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service was CRAP!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Prawns came out undercooked, chicken salad wasn't edible, the chicken was dry and chewy, bacon was fatty.
Waitresses seemed inexperienced and rushed orders.
I never moan but was well unimpressed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Leighlu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sharing fish platter very good. Generous portion size of individual tapas. Tasty food in very nice modern restaurant/bar. Bottle of house wine £16 - pleasant Merlot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meggie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Left just in time........”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a spur of the moment visit on a Thursday evening. Very nice layout and décor, and lovely clean toilets (always a plus.) We had items from the tapas menu and most were very nice although the patatas bravas were a bit lacklustre. The prices seemed reasonable but the bill was higher than expected so maybe the drinks are expensive. Our daughter and her husband had attempted a visit before on a Friday evening but found the noise level so high that they couldn't talk so didn't stay to eat. We were congratulating ourselves on coming on a Thursday evening as the background music was quiet, it was pleasantly full and the service was efficient. Then as we were finishing up they set up for a singer in the corner. We all like live music and seek out places that have it but this was right on top of the diners. It was only one young lad so we thought it would be ok but suddenly they turned the sound level up and when he started to play and sing it was so loud it was reverberating and thus sounded slightly distorted. This young guy seemed a really good singer but it was far too overpowering for the space and we hurriedly paid our bill to go. On the way out through the bar area we found the performance relayed through the speakers to be much better. They seem to have this totally back to front as surely the louder music would be better in the bar rather than squashed in next to the dining tables?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank proficiscor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect sunday”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I don't usually write on here, but after reading the previous review i felt i had to create an account put the record straight!! The sunday lunch great in all areas. Quality, quantity and price! The staff are nothing but friendly and can't help but think maybe the poor review was just a couple of moochers after a free meal ticket?? We have been here for both sunday and tapas and with a great selection of food and drinks and quality entertainment its hard to find why anyone would complain. See you again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

 
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to Harry's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing