We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Essex Friendly Deaf People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ivory Rooms Restaurant - CLOSED

The Ivory Rooms Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Essex Friendly Deaf People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

“Brilliant” Top Mark and very good Services to 20 people and we all deaf people and Waiting Staff are very friendly and clam to put up with us and wonderful Younger Lady who can Signing for us and everything smoothly and took star of Food
Will book it again in future
Again Many Thanks and Merry Xmas to all

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeafPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the delayed reply… It was a pleasure to have your party in our restaurant and we are just pleased you all had an enjoyable evening. Please do come again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    106
    50
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a night!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Out for my Christmas party last Wednesday and only one word can describe it "AMAZING"!!! Staff were fabulous and attended our every need, making sure everyone was happy and had drink whenever needed!! Food was exceptional, didn't have to wait long and when it did come everyone loved it!! Entertainment was great too, had a DJ then they had a ABBA tribute act who I must say took my breath away! They had everyone up dancing and made sure it was a memorable night from start to finish! Shapes were thrown on dance floor that I didn't even know existed! Had a right laugh and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good night!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richieboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the delayed reply… I am so glad we delivered you and your party a great night at the ABBA tribute - they always create a great atmosphere in our restaurant. Pls check our website for details of their next show here, and other tribute acts in our Ivory restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went as a group of 7 to an Abba Tribute night for our work Christmas meal. Had a great night. Food, service and entertainment excellent. Would definitely do this again next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank footiemum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the delayed reply… Our ABBA nights are always popular and never fail to entertain - we have them again this year so please check our website for details and of other tribute nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
1 review
“Private Christmas Function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Booked The Chantry suite @ The Ivory Rooms for a Christmas dinner for 54 people on 15/12/13.
WOW! ~The food was amazing, every thing cooked to perfection and totally sublime. The service was amazing, promt and courteous and not one mistake on any ones order. The waiting staff were brilliant as were the bar staff. And above all fantastic value for money. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the delayed reply… We are very pleased your group had a great experience on 15.12 in our Chantry Suite for your Christmas function here at the Ivory Rooms and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bee Gees Tribute night Woo Hoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Table for 5, girlfriends for 37 years what more could we want than a boogie to the Bee Gees after dinner and wine. Great venue, fab fun!!!! So disappointed we couldn't get in to Neil Diamond :(

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank veryspecial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the delayed reply… We knew the Bee Gees wouldn't disappoint. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ivory Rooms Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing