We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing venue great value for money!”
Review of The Ivory Rooms Restaurant - CLOSED

The Ivory Rooms Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a lunch as a walk in, where the staff were more than happy to seat us, even though they were busy. The service all be it a bit slow was still to a good standard, but they didn't have many staff on the floor. The setting was lovely as a hired man began playing the piano at a nice pace and volume allowing everyone to be heard. The food was amazing, great value for money- two three course meals for £30 laid out beautifully on the plate looking too good to eat! Brilliant sized portions and the flavours were amazing! The food was brought out just in time as we finished, allowing a few minutes between courses and not a large wait between courses as would have been expected from a busy restaurant. The food was hot, flavoursome and as said before was set out in real gourmet fashion- enough to forget you are in Billericay and not a gourmet restaurant in London paying triple what you are paying at the Ivory rooms. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family- and I have, and many still recommend it to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amandasummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Amanda thanks for your brilliant feedback on TripAdvisor and it’s nice to hear comments from our walk in customers. We will pass your feedback on to our restaurant staff and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had sunday lunch for fathers day, starters was nice not a huge selection but was ok, main course I had the beef which was lovely , could have had more veggies.
Had a piano player all very nice would go back as price is good and a sunday lunch is a sunday lunch not worth paying loads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank romfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, your comments will be passed on. Please also look at our website for other special offers which we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yesterday was the first time me and my partner had been to the Ivory Rooms and what a great experience it was !! The atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive without being too over powering. The choice of food was excellent and everything was to a very high standard. We had all three courses and everyone was most enjoyable. We were shown to a lovely table for two where we spend 2 1/2 hours just enjoying the food and atmosphere. We were so impressed we booked for 10 people for next Sunday on Fathers Day. I would most definately recommend for any age.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Jan, thanks for your feedback and we are glad that you relaxed and enjoyed your evening with us. I hope that your Fathers Day booking also lived up to standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went here, at the weekend with some friends and I can honestly say, it was a very enjoyable evening. The staff were great and the food was lovely. I would defiantly go back and recommend..

Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks Katie for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went to the Dean Martin vs Elvis tribute night with friends. Food was amongst the best we've had when eating at a restaurant. Excellent, friendly service and the show was very entertaining and lively (in a good way). Will definitely eat in the restaurant and go to other tribute acts in the future. Great value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Denise we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our many tribute evenings at The Ivory Rooms. We have plenty more coming up so please come and join us again for another one. Our website lists all of these plus our offers on normal restaurant evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ivory Rooms Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing