We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely on a deal, but don't go Saturday night”
Review of The Ivory Rooms Restaurant - CLOSED

The Ivory Rooms Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food here is lovely, until you pay full price on a Saturday night. It really isn't worth it & you'd be better served & fed at the Magic Mushroom down the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Karen, thanks for your feedback on here and and sorry to hear you were disappointed with the price of food on a Saturday evening. We have plenty of offers available in our restaurant on a Sunday through to Friday night such as our 4-3-2-1 deal. Please see our website to view all offers and we hope you can come and take advantage of one of these soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 403 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is the best in Billericay.Good food,fantastic service and a great atmosphere with a live pianist.The Ivory Rooms has it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnnythegourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Johnny, We are glad that you enjoy visiting our venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

the ivory rooms restaurant is bright , modern , has a great atmosphere, the staff are excellent and the food we had was absolutely superb. during the week there are some very generous special deals and the drinks are reasonably priced - everything was faultless.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Bernie thanks for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you experienced an enjoyable evening at The Ivory Rooms. Please keep an eye out on our website or local press for any future offers that may be available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I held a business meeting at the Ivory Rooms and was absolutely delighted with the venue but most of all the excellent service that we received.

I'd seen the venue before on previous visits, so I knew what I was going to be getting.

My contact at the venue made us feel valued and welcomed, and nothing was too much trouble for them. As a result of this my company will most certainly be using this venue for all of our future meetings and seminars etc.

I'd highly recommend the Ivory Rooms for your business requirements.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Scott and glad you took advantage of our conference and meeting facilities here at The Ivory Rooms. We are pleased to hear you will return to us again for your next meeting and thanks for your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised all round. Good service and good food and reasonably priced. Advertisements for the restaurant do not put across how good the place is but we certainly enjoyed the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidkev, Owner at The Ivory Rooms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We appreciate your great response on here. I hope you return to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ivory Rooms Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing