We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reliable.”
Review of Brooklands Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brooklands Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I stayed at Brooklands lodge for 4 weeks during the start of a contract in the local area. The owners were friendly, pleasant and happy to help out with any local info required without being over-intrusive or keen to impose any peculiar rules!

I stayed in several rooms whilst there, all were comfortable and well appointed (beds comfortable, warm rooms and internet & TV worked fine etc). There were no issues at all over the whole duration of the stay (water always warm, little noise or interruptions) and I would certainly stay here again if I was up in the area again. Certainly on this occasion it was ideal being close to a tram station.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TomL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2009

Thank you very much for your review all are greatly appreciated. We hope all is going well with the preparation for the new arrival in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2009

We spent about 10 days before and after Christmas 2007 with my family (my husband and 3 teenagers) in Brooklands Lodge, we were treated like being a family, warmly welcommed. The house is in very good location close to metrolink by three minutes walk with easy access to Manchester centre, 20min from Manchester Airport by car, spacious and comfortable rooms, quiet place with a garden around and a parking place. The rooms and batthrooms well equipped, we enjoyed the Wi-Fi, fridges full of juice, milk, cereals, TV. I would always like to come again. Angela and Steve, thank you.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank Veverka09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2009

Where did the time go!, this time the boys must go to the match. We hope working at the hospital isn't to hetic and we are looking forward to seeing you all very soon Kind regards Angela & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

I'm not often compelled to write reviews for anything, but for Brooklands Lodge I can make an exception! Along with a group of friends that we don't see often enough, my wife and I stayed at Brooklands in December 2008 to enjoy the wonderful Christmas Market in Manchester, to do some Christmas shopping and to generally spend some quality time catching up on the latest happenings.

From the moment of booking through to our final goodbyes, the owners couldn't have been more friendly and attentive whilst strangely and seamlessly blending in to the background until you needed them. Steve and Angela Vernon are wonderful hosts and should be truly proud of Brooklands for what they have achieved not only with the rooms and the quality of their presentation, but also for the air of warmth and friendliness that is ever present.

Check-in was simple and our room was great - easily large enough for the two of us with plenty of space for sleeping or just chilling out. Cleanliness was superb, and the facilities are as you would hope - plenty of scope for making tea, an essential on all my travels! There are also lots of little touches that make it special, like the chocolates on the table in the room. We opted for the cooked breakfast, which for the small additional price was exceptional - thoroughly recommended. Steve's picked up some great tips on cooking the best breakfast and was more than happy to share them with us! :-)

The location is superb - far enough out of town to have its own beautiful character but only minutes away from the Brooklands Metro (tram) station which provided our easy shopping access whilst allowing us not to worry about parking, or about a designated driver when we felt the compelling urge to sample the mulled wine at the Christmas Markets!

I can't really think of anything that would make Brooklands better and indeed we're already planning a return visit and have recommended it to a number of our closest friends.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2009

We thank you very much for your review, the positive comments that we have recieved in such a short time reassure us that our business is moving in the right direction, but we are always looking to improve. Thank you once again for the time you have taken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

I would like to thank Steve & Angela for such a lovely experience once again, me & my son visited briefly to see the football & could not ask for better service, they are always so kind & thoughtful, thanks for the room!!
We will continue to use Brooklands lodge as this is the best place that we have ever stayed wherever we may have been.
You are always made very welcome & some nice touches are added to ensure you have a wonderful stay.
Thanks again.
Dean & Liam

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2009

It really is our pleasure. Liam is a real credit to you. Happy New Year and we wil see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We were made to feel so welcome. The building is stunning, and the rooms are comfortable and contemporary. The claim that it is a "home from home" is very true! It has a fantastic location with bars and quality restaurants just across the road! We have already booked for next Christmas to visit relatives nearby. Having a young family, we really appreciated the thought behind the service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank reiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2008

Thankyou for such a lovely review- we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, - just to let you know we have found a zebra and it's in the post!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I was fortunate enough to stay at Brooklands for 2 months while completing an extremly tough course and I cannot reccomend it highly enough! Whether you are looking for a short break or longer stay, for business or pleasure, the Vernon family at Brooklands will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The rooms are lovely with little touches that make all the difference and most of the rooms are better than what can be expected from large chain hotels! Not only does it have all all that can be expected from a large hotel chain such as tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but it also has all the little touches that make the stay memorable These include free WI-FI connection,a fridge in every room which is stocked daily with fruit, cerials and fresh milk and orange juce which means if you are not feeling sociable you dont have to venture out for breakfast. Brooklands lodge can also boast extremly comfortable beds in luxurious surroundings and best of all, a few choclates every morning in your room.
Angie is also a wealth of knowledge on where to visit in Manchester, she knows whats going on and where is worth visiting and is more than happy to take time out of her day to explain everything. This family are so keen on you enjoying your stay I was once given a lift into work when my car flooded which shows they go way beyond what is expected!

Thankyou for making my stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBOWLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2008

Your response must win for the longest, you were a pleasure to have stay. We know your pilots course was stressful but Steve and I feel that we can both fly the Airbus 320 with great ease! we look forward to seeing you and Sol when you next fly into Manchester Good luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Warm welcome to this excellent B&B. Rooms very clean and well furnished. Fridge and contents were a well received novely (yoghourt, orange juice, milk, fruit).

If you want more for breakfast, try the cooked one in the dining room, Steve is an excellent cook!

Local produce used.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GrandSlam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
0.4 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eskdale Lodge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Belforte House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cornerstones Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Lodge

Address: 208 Marsland Road | Manchester, Sale M33 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Sale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range: $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B&B in Manchester. Voted top B & B by Visit Manchester, Certificate of Exellence Trip Advisor, Trafford award winner for customer service and seen on BBC's 'The One Show'. Great for city centre, Manchester United/Old Trafford and Metro 100m. 4 star rated by Visit Britain. It truly is home from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brooklands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Sale
Brooklands Lodge Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing