We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and well-priced”
Review of Brooklands Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brooklands Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2008

This is a very clean and spacious b&b which is extremely well-priced and excellently located for gigs / events at the Old Trafford Cricket (Lancashire CCC) and Football venues.

The tram stop is a minute's walk from the b&b and heads into the city with a stop that opens right out onto the LCCC (Old Trafford Cricket Club).

The owners were very kind and friendly, as well as helpful. Their daughter who assists in taking bookings and helping guests also has a lovely manner.

The breakfast that is included in the price is not your traditional cooked breakfast but instead is a healthy options breakfast left in your fridge. I thought this was a very modern and responsible way of dealing with the "b" of b&b and the option of a more fattening cooked full english is still available for those who prefer it at a cost of £5.00.

We would recommend this b&b to anyone going to Manchester although if you are wanting to spend a lot of time in the city, I would be minded to check how many tram stops it is to get all the way in as it is definitely not "city centre" but in my opinion, all the better for it as you get space and less bad attitude!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 229 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2008

This is an excellent small hotel in a good location, near to metrolink station for easy access to city centre Manchester and other local attractions. Rooms have recently been refurbished and are spacious with TV, tea/coffee and breakfast facilities if required., are spotlessly clean and even have a small seating area for added comfort. It is a family owned business with proprietors Steve, Angela and their family offering a friendly welcome. Would definately recommend this one for that extra service and personal touch.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdrGtrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Brooklands Lodge and would recommend it as an excellent location for any business traveller who needs a good base to work from in the North West of England. The location provides easy access to the Motorway network which is only minutes away from the M60, FREE Wi-Fi access is provided as standard which provides great working flexibility and the in-room continental breakfast is very convenient. The accommodation is of a very high standard with owners Steve and Angela providing a friendly service, they also provide cooked breakfast or evening meals if required (food very good and reasonably priced). Brooklands Lodge is located 2 mins from the Metro Link Service into Manchester and Sale both of which provide a great range of restaurants and evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank accies1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

Stayed here recently and found it to be a fantastic place. We needed somewhere close to Manchester, on our arrival after a nightmare journey, we were met my Steve and Angela the proprietors and were immediately offered light refreshments. Our room was light and airy, and spotlessly clean. My wife is a light sleeper and rarely has a good nights sleep when away from home, but she slept soundly! The gardens and surroundings are very pretty and it was easy to use the Metrolink system into Manchester City Centre. We will stay here again and have reccommended this place to our friends and Business colleagues. The owners are nice and friendly and above all have a sense of humour, somthing lacking these days in the hotel business. Thank you very much Steve and Angela for an excellent stay and we will see you again soon when we next visit the area

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2008

Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments are most appreciated . We shall look forward to seeing you again. Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Absolutely first rate. Very friendly welcome and nothing too much trouble. Lots of nice little touches/details which just make the difference between OK and really lovely. Excellent value for money and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keroualle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandslodge, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2008

Thank you for your your review, it was great to read as we have only been hear a few monthsyou will be pleased to know that curtains in bathrooms are a thing of the past. And our improvements are still underway to give a 'little bit extra to detail' thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frandsen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank ORNOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklands1851, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.4 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eskdale Lodge
Eskdale Lodge
#7 of 8 in Sale
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belforte House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Lodge

Address: 208 Marsland Road | Manchester, Sale M33 3NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Sale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B&B in Manchester. Voted top B & B by Visit Manchester, Certificate of Exellence Trip Advisor, Trafford award winner for customer service and seen on BBC's 'The One Show'. Great for city centre, Manchester United/Old Trafford and Metro 100m. 4 star rated by Visit Britain. It truly is home from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brooklands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Sale
Brooklands Lodge Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing