We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're reading this, book elsewhere!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Amblehurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amblehurst Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you're reading this, book elsewhere!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights had an awful experience. Staff were rude and unhelpful, rooms on opposite ends of the hotel, after one night of a bed swarming with bed bugs we asked to change rooms, the lady at the desk accused us of bringing the bugs in -.- reluctantly they gave us a new room... A twin. Good job me and my partner weren't looking forward to a weekend of baby making. Would not recommend ever!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    20
    22
    69
See reviews for
30
34
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

!!!!!!! HORRIBLE !!!!!!!!!!
Stayed for 3 nights from April 14th.
Dirty sheets & carpets! Unsafe electrical items & windows that are screwed shut !!! Can't comment on the food as I didn't risk it ! Judging by other guests I'd say it was more like a half way house !!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank taamegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sale hotels

Northwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I was sharing with a friend and asked for two beds. I got one double bed. I went back downstairs and informed the receptionist who asked if I was sure there wasn't two beds. I made the woman go and look for herself. She came back and reluctantly confirmed I was correct and gave me another room which she decided to take 10 minutes to make sure it had two beds. The room looked like it was from a 70s American motel. It certainly felt like it hadn't been cleaned or updated since then. Dirty. The bedding was older than me (I'm 29) and the mattress was awful. But that's not the worst of it... There was no hot water! Please heed this warning and don't just stay elsewhere just stay clear of this place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel hit the news headlines when it took in immigrants just before and after Christmas. Rumours abounded about its being on its last legs and about its having been taken over etc etc. My first instinct was to steer clear and not to return. However, we visited last weekend for Sunday lunch and we were pleased that we had done so. As before the staff and food were excellent. Even the tired decor looked to have been freshened - especially in the reception and bar area. This hotel definitely needs investment to refurbish it but the quality of the service and the meal is well up to standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world this place is the worst even worst than a one night in a Indian taxi drivers house in Goa
Unclean the worst staff the dirtiest rooms old bedding and to boot they cancelled people reservations saying change of management when it was because they where getting paid over 300k for foreign illegals should be closed down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrycusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Don't be fooled by the lovely photos on the web page!! This place is awful, we arrived to be told there was no restaurant and no bar available!! The room was out of date and just not very nice!! Will not stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shons40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Booked a room for Saturday 14 December 2013 two weeks ago, and received confirmation of my reservation. Just a few days ago received an email to say that due to a change in management the hotel was closing for 3 months and my reservation was cancelled. Not even a hint of an apology and not even the courtesy of a response to my emailed complaint. Amblehurst will not be on my list for future return visits to my hometown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartynS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amblehurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amblehurst Hotel

Property: Amblehurst Hotel
Address: 44 Washway Road, Sale M33 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amblehurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amblehurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amblehurst Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing