We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Trip Advisor!”
Review of Belmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belmore Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked a double and a twin room for a Saturday night when we came to a match at Old Trafford after reading the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were delighted with the entire experience.

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful (Cat in particular). The rooms were excellent - clean, comfortable and good value for money. The hotel was conveniently situated close to Brooklands tram station.

We enjoyed a few of the local ales and a delicious meal in the evening as well as a cooked breakfast the next morning.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Belmore to anyone visiting Sale and Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your kind positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    36
    23
    10
See reviews for
62
81
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The food is excellent, great value for money. I eat here at least twice a week, lunch or dinner. The service can be hit and miss, whilst the young waiters and waitresses are very friendly, they can miss, as an example, we asked for water and had to ask again. I had to ask for sauces for our Sunday roast, like cranberry etc, we then after two courses would have like a sweet, however, no one came back to the table to see if we wanted a sweet or coffee. It is a shame as the chef produces good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyboosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your comments will be taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

room was small but very high standard of decor, shower not too great but room clean and bed comfortable. food very nice and good choice. would recommend the pub quiz on monday nights! cant comment on how good it is for getting to manchester as in Sale on business but trafford centre not far away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Outstanding experience. My family traveled over the pond from Colorado for my daughters wedding in November of last year. We had three rooms for our extendied family, and it was quit comfortable. The staff was woderful both in the hotel as well as the restaurant. We will be returning to visit our daughter 1/2 times per year and will stay at The Belmore every time!
Cheers,
Mike

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thankyou for your kind feedback which is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on on your next visit to the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I must admit that I did go for one of the best rooms that was available as this was still at a very good price. the room was spacious, on plit level with a desk and bathroom at the slightly lower level. the room was very comfortable, especially the bed.

I ate at the hotel - went for the curry special which included a beer - very good value and certainly tasty enough fare.

The only downside of this hotel (for the non driver it has to be said) is that it was located a bit away from the town centre and where I was working - this was overcome through use of the metrolink and taxi as appropriate.

Room Tip: just go for the one that suits budget. there may not be a huge difference in the costs between rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W5WPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and was very pleased with the staff and service I recieved. Could no complain. Excellent place to stay and close to manchester city centre aswell with good transport links.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thankyou for your positive feeback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Live locally and visit regularly. Atmosphere and staff great. However booked for Christmas day dinner and was disappointed. Although nice food the portion size was mean won't be returning for dinner there next year sorry to say.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldb187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Sorry we did not meet your expectations and will take your comments on board. Other feedback from Christmas Day has been very positive, sorry you were unable to raise your disappointment on the day as we would of been happy to resolve to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.4 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
3.8 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 118 in Manchester
614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Hotel

Property: Belmore Hotel
Address: 143 Brooklands Road, Sale M33 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1875, The Belmore is superbly located within easy reach of the motorway network, Manchester Aiport and Metrolink tram system. It benefits from twenty luxurious bedrooms and suites, with a pub restaurant serving real ales and fresh food. All rooms are furnished to a high standard with a contemporary feel. Free Wi-Fi throughout all of the hotel. All rooms have en-suite facilities available. Each of our twenty rooms offers our guests the following: remote control colour televisions with free view, tea & coffee making facilities and full english breakfast is included. As we are so close to local transport links, we have great access to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing