We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
132
74
45
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
74
45
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomtwo coursesbeer gardensunday lunchrabbit warrenfish and chipspub grubfantastic hotelbar and restaurantrelaxed atmosphereenjoyable staylovely roomold buildingcouple of weekssuperior roomfull englishvisiting manchester
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 290 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Live locally and visit regularly. Atmosphere and staff great. However booked for Christmas day dinner and was disappointed. Although nice food the portion size was mean won't be returning for dinner there next year sorry to say.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldb187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Sorry we did not meet your expectations and will take your comments on board. Other feedback from Christmas Day has been very positive, sorry you were unable to raise your disappointment on the day as we would of been happy to resolve to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Visit The Belmore as a regular, and even more over Christmas. Breakfast with Santa and the REAL Reindeers was amazing, we were back for Christmas Eve for drinks and was a great atmosphere and everyone having a great time, never before had I seen the place so busy. Friends dinned on Christmas Day and said it was stunning and we were back for New Year. Best New Year there ever!!! And we have had a few, the food service and extras was great, fireworks inside and outside. Will be visiting more in the new year, it's a great credit and a massive 100% improvement on last year at the Belmore, The new team are really doing it well, it's the talk of Sale amounts a lot of people.

Room Tip: Suites are stunning....
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your exceptional feedback and are pleased we made your Christmas most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you more in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Fabulous evening - 5 couples all living local and first visit to the Belmore. they got everything just right, music just nice and background allowing good conversation and catch up time till buffet which was agreed by all to be excellent. Then down with the lights and up with the volume for a great disco and dj who read the room well with his music. 3 couples had booked rooms for the night and the quality of rooms did not disappoint. Lovely to get up and have breakfast ready for you and that was also good. Thanks to manager and the very friendly staff for a great New Years Eve. We will be back and that will be soon for definite.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 32,348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We are pleased to hear your evening was enjoyable by all your party. Thankyou for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

live locally and visit the hotel bar and restaurant on a regular basis,very nice decor and the food is excellent as is the service,no football on TV, if you want somewhere a tad up market but not too much give it a go

Room Tip: not stayed here
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fennerjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Your kind feedback is much appreciated thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have been staying at the belmore for about 3 months for work, the manager richard has been helpful, polite and if I ever needed anything he would go out of his way to help.
The rooms are fantastic, the food excellent.
The staff at the belmore are fantastic and nothing is ever too much for them.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who stays in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure accommodating you whilst on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews