We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belmore Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Execellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and was very pleased with the staff and service I recieved. Could no complain. Excellent place to stay and close to manchester city centre aswell with good transport links.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thankyou for your positive feeback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    34
    20
    10
See reviews for
61
75
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Live locally and visit regularly. Atmosphere and staff great. However booked for Christmas day dinner and was disappointed. Although nice food the portion size was mean won't be returning for dinner there next year sorry to say.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldb187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Sorry we did not meet your expectations and will take your comments on board. Other feedback from Christmas Day has been very positive, sorry you were unable to raise your disappointment on the day as we would of been happy to resolve to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Visit The Belmore as a regular, and even more over Christmas. Breakfast with Santa and the REAL Reindeers was amazing, we were back for Christmas Eve for drinks and was a great atmosphere and everyone having a great time, never before had I seen the place so busy. Friends dinned on Christmas Day and said it was stunning and we were back for New Year. Best New Year there ever!!! And we have had a few, the food service and extras was great, fireworks inside and outside. Will be visiting more in the new year, it's a great credit and a massive 100% improvement on last year at the Belmore, The new team are really doing it well, it's the talk of Sale amounts a lot of people.

Room Tip: Suites are stunning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your exceptional feedback and are pleased we made your Christmas most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you more in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous evening - 5 couples all living local and first visit to the Belmore. they got everything just right, music just nice and background allowing good conversation and catch up time till buffet which was agreed by all to be excellent. Then down with the lights and up with the volume for a great disco and dj who read the room well with his music. 3 couples had booked rooms for the night and the quality of rooms did not disappoint. Lovely to get up and have breakfast ready for you and that was also good. Thanks to manager and the very friendly staff for a great New Years Eve. We will be back and that will be soon for definite.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 32348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are pleased to hear your evening was enjoyable by all your party. Thankyou for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

live locally and visit the hotel bar and restaurant on a regular basis,very nice decor and the food is excellent as is the service,no football on TV, if you want somewhere a tad up market but not too much give it a go

Room Tip: not stayed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fennerjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Your kind feedback is much appreciated thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have been staying at the belmore for about 3 months for work, the manager richard has been helpful, polite and if I ever needed anything he would go out of his way to help.
The rooms are fantastic, the food excellent.
The staff at the belmore are fantastic and nothing is ever too much for them.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who stays in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure accommodating you whilst on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hotel and it was even better than the first. The Hotel has been refurbished since our last stay. We got a lovely welcome and were personally shown to our room. The room was amazing, very modern but cosy and immaculate. Had a meal in the bar which was very good and the staff were all very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was also very good the following morning with plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order. We came for a shopping trip to Manchester which was easy to access from the local station just a short walk from the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be coming back next time we visit Manchester.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback, we are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.4 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.1 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Hotel

Property: Belmore Hotel
Address: 143 Brooklands Road, Sale M33 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1875, The Belmore is superbly located within easy reach of the motorway network, Manchester Aiport and Metrolink tram system. It benefits from twenty luxurious bedrooms and suites, with a pub restaurant serving real ales and fresh food. All rooms are furnished to a high standard with a contemporary feel. Free Wi-Fi throughout all of the hotel. All rooms have en-suite facilities available. Each of our twenty rooms offers our guests the following: remote control colour televisions with free view, tea & coffee making facilities and full english breakfast is included. As we are so close to local transport links, we have great access to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Belmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing