We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride
2 reviews
“Most enjoyable stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was met by night staff who was very polite and recognized we were very tired after traveling from Turkey and needing sleep. The room was a great size and beds made up for both my kids. Very clean comfortable beds....we are slept well. The bathroom was lovely and clean too. Perhaps one of the best Premier inns I have ever stayed in. Thank you Sale.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastkilbridelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    126
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
160
110
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dursley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room that I had was at the usual high standard that I would expect of a Premier Inn, the bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.
There was no additional environmental issues that effected my stay and thoroughly satisfied with every part of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding locally. Check in was quick and everything explained properly. We had one room at the back (quiet) and one room at the front (noisy). The rooms were large and clean. The beds were comfortable. Attached is the usual bar/restaurant with a good choice of food and very good service. The hotel is a little isolated unless you have transport but given the price we would definitely stay here again if in the neighbourhood .

Room Tip: There is some road noise at the front nearest reception so ask for a room at the back or away from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Working in the locality for the day and wanting to be in Manchester in the evening - 4 of us shared a taxi into Manchester £14.00, £3.50 each. Staying in Manchester would have been far more expensive. Easy to get to by car and loads of parking space. Away from the town centre in a residential area felt more secure and much quieter.
Staff really friendly and pleasant.
After a really good breakfast only 2 mins from the motorway and a good start the next morning.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Whilst there workmen were busy replacing the old wooden windows with new PVC ones so there was a lot of noise during the day but that hopefully won't take to long.

However the low energy lighting in the rooms is depressing and they should look at this with any future refurbishment as there are far better alternatives out there now.

The beds are comfortable and we did get a good nights sleep but there is no air conditioning so things could be different on other nights

It was our 1st Premier Inn stay for a couple of years and the room did only cost £43 for the night but, for all there limitations I would prefer a Best Western again for our next trip away in the UK

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C6Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feniton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I do find Premier Inn breakfasts expensive fo I just have a cup of tea & biscuit then buy brunch during the morning, however their evening meals are usually good value for money. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Brilliant room with very polite staff that wavery helpful and went out way to help us directions to venue we need to go for concert .. Breakfast was fast and bloody looked and tasted amazing x

Bloody brilliant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
4.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing