We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for a night and was blown away by the friendliness of the staff. Room was very clean, free parking, everything in the room was perfect. Can not think of anything negative. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.

Our staff are available 24/7 and it is a great pleasure to learn that their friendlessness blew you away! It is also lovely to learn that you would recommend our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    127
    31
    13
    2
See reviews for
165
118
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first experience of Premier Inn and was chosen on the basis of the location. The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. Everything was clean and worked efficiently. The Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. We had booked a breakfast which also could not be faulted. We will definitely be considering Premier Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raskin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.

It gives us great pride to hear that your first experience with Premier Inn was with us and that you would use Premier Inn again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Sadly, we had a family funeral at the Altrincham Crematorium and family members from some distance away attended. The staff at the hotel were excellent and even offered to store our floral tributes in a cold room for us until they were required. On our return they enquired if all went well at the Crematorium Service.

Reception booked a table for us in the Restaurant and the breakfast each morning was 'proper', with absolutely no problems.
Thanks to the Reception ladies and the Restaurant Manager and Assistant Manager for their help; it was appreciated.

Would we use this hotel again ?, yes most definately.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with your windows open, there is a little traffic noise in the early morning, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comsi167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We at Premier Inn Sale would like to thank you on your kind comments, we are really sorry to have met under sad circumstances, as the Manager of this hotel it gives me great pleasure in knowing
that I have such a caring friendly team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights so we could visit Tatton Park, This Premier Inn was everything you expect from them. Rooms were clean (very important) and the standard facilities were there. It was a very hot weekend and they had supplied fans, these helped but the room was still hot. The weather i know is unusual for the time of year and we didnt expect aircon. It would have helped if they had supplied a sheet to use instead of the quilts as they are really warm and heavy great in winter but not so good in this unusually long spell of hot weather. The staff were all helpful and very freindly.

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this was up to the usual standard. We have never had cause to complain about a nights sleep at a Premier Inn so didnt know if there promise of "A good night or your money back" guarantee was just hype. Unfortunately due to no fault of their own our last night was disturbed by a nasty fracas outside our room. We found out later they had called the police but it took some time for them to arrive and sort the fracas out. We mentioned on booking out that we had been disturbed by the shouting and altercation outside, They staff immediately told us they would refund that nights cost and this was done straight away. Well done Premier Inn I only wish other hotels would look after there customers the same.

I will book Premier In again as my first choice, They definately kept there promise of a good nights sleep.

And last but not least the Table Table restaraunt (Mersey Farm) next door was also good. See my review of it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelling757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, our aim at Premier Inn is to try and provide a good clean, friendly service and also a good nights sleep, and we hope to see you back soon at Premier Inn Sale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as it was close to a wedding we were attending over the Easter weekend. You really can't go wrong with premier inn, their standards are high. We felt like we were staying in a family run hotel, the team of staff were very welcoming and friendly. My son took a shine to the lady ( with the short blonde hair) on the front desk who took the time to chat to him and us also. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant next door was lovely too, with very efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as Premier Inn Sale,
its always a pleasure to receive excellent feedback regarding our staff.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked a family room on the 6th July 2013 for my son his wife and the grandchildren,who had driven up from France,arriving at 7.30pm that night.we all he'd a meal in the restaurant which was fine. My wife and I left the restaurant at about 1130pm and went home. The following morning my son told me that they and other people had been kept awake by a party of guests in the rooms above. They made a complaint which was registered ant told they couldn't have a cash refund because they had no cash. They said I would have to ring customer services to get the cash put on my credit card. I rang customer services at 9.10am on the 8thjuly eventually getting through at 9.25 am.i left my details and was Told that someone from the payments office would contact me within the next five days for a refund.is this good customer service.? Might have to stay in for the next five days

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pluto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent service from the staff warm and friendly, rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, nothing was a problem
Breakfast was very filling all you can eat plus any amount of cold and hot drinks included
The area provided a warm relaxing atmosphere with no noise

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereseWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated its always nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you chose to start your day with one of our all you can eat cooked breakfast in our Table Table restaurant and this set you up for the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing