We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
269
152
33
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
152
33
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmersey farmrestaurant next doortrafford centremeal dealgood night guaranteethe pubfamily roomeasy parkingreception staffall you can eatcomfy bedbuilding workgood nights sleepon arrivalcomfortable stayquiet locationfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 472 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the welcome warm and friendly.

Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.

The only thing would be to have proper boiling water and not hot water in flasks.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife & I spent a Sunday night at this inn. We are fans of Premier Inns and this one was just a good as the others. The welcome was great, the room was well sized, clean and well furnished and the bed of course was very comfy. All made better knowing we had spent only £19 for the room which we prebooked online about 6 weeks earlier.
Our evening meal, (we had prebooked the mealdeal for dinner and eat as much as you like breakfast), was excellent with a new menu we had not tried before. My coriander & carrot soup was excellent, the chicken Caesar salad one of the best I've had, and the chocolate and vanilla ice cream to finish just perfect. My wife and our two other companions enjoyed their meals too.
After a comfortable night, our breakfasts were up to the usual excellent standard.
Once again I can only recommend another Premier Inn. This one, like the others, provides a consistent high standard of accomodation and food for those on a budget.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms appear to be all at the back and may be quieter than those on the front which faces a main road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited for an evening meal recently with family which we all enjoyed. Have also visited this establishment many times before and have never had a bad meal. The restaurant is modern, offers a wide choice menu of good food and is consistently busy. Premier Inn seem to have found a formula which works and they deserve credit for that. Service provided by the staff is also usually on the money.
What gives this restaurant the edge is price. It's pleasant to frequent somewhere where you always enjoy the meal and at the end of it feel satisfied with value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterPagey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a business trip to Altrincham.
On arrival the welcome was very friendly, and the lady checked me in very efficiently. She was also kind enough to reserve a table in the restaurant next door for both nights.
When going through reception the staff would always say hello, and were always polite and helpful.

The room was typical of Premier Inn, and was clean tidy and spacious.
The bathroom was well cleaned, and my only comment would be that water pressure was not overy high.
Overall it was a perfectly pleasant place to spend two nights away from home.

The restaurant next door was good, and the food enjoyable and staff very efficient and friendly.

If I had to make one comment, it would be that the towels in the bathroom were a bit thin even by Premier Inn standards.
But as with other reviews not really enough of an issue to downgrade my rating.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cyberwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn Sale for 2 nights on Business recently. The hotel is about 20 minutes in a taxi from Picadilly Station and cost about £25. However u can used the tram from picadilly that goes direct into Sale and only costs £3 for a single ticket and then the hotel is less than 5 minutes in a taxi from there. I arrived late and was greeted by a very pleasant guy on reception called Errol. I must say all the reception staff were very pleasant. Saying goodmorning or good evening and hello and goodbye when u came in and out of the hotel. The room was decent size with a very comfy big double bed and spotless clean bathroom. Food is served in the bar next door up until 10pm and drinks until 11pm. Breakfast is also served in the bar and is buffet continental style, then u can order your hot breakfast from the main menu. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and had breakfast too. The food was very nice and is reasonably priced to. All the staff in the bar and restaurant were all extremely welcoming and polite. The hotel is an ideal base if you are attending a match at old trafford or want to do some shopping at the trafford centre as they are both only 5 minute away in a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews