We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and good value for money”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the welcome warm and friendly.

Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.

The only thing would be to have proper boiling water and not hot water in flasks.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    138
    33
    14
    2
See reviews for
176
122
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife & I spent a Sunday night at this inn. We are fans of Premier Inns and this one was just a good as the others. The welcome was great, the room was well sized, clean and well furnished and the bed of course was very comfy. All made better knowing we had spent only £19 for the room which we prebooked online about 6 weeks earlier.
Our evening meal, (we had prebooked the mealdeal for dinner and eat as much as you like breakfast), was excellent with a new menu we had not tried before. My coriander & carrot soup was excellent, the chicken Caesar salad one of the best I've had, and the chocolate and vanilla ice cream to finish just perfect. My wife and our two other companions enjoyed their meals too.
After a comfortable night, our breakfasts were up to the usual excellent standard.
Once again I can only recommend another Premier Inn. This one, like the others, provides a consistent high standard of accomodation and food for those on a budget.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms appear to be all at the back and may be quieter than those on the front which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited for an evening meal recently with family which we all enjoyed. Have also visited this establishment many times before and have never had a bad meal. The restaurant is modern, offers a wide choice menu of good food and is consistently busy. Premier Inn seem to have found a formula which works and they deserve credit for that. Service provided by the staff is also usually on the money.
What gives this restaurant the edge is price. It's pleasant to frequent somewhere where you always enjoy the meal and at the end of it feel satisfied with value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterPagey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a business trip to Altrincham.
On arrival the welcome was very friendly, and the lady checked me in very efficiently. She was also kind enough to reserve a table in the restaurant next door for both nights.
When going through reception the staff would always say hello, and were always polite and helpful.

The room was typical of Premier Inn, and was clean tidy and spacious.
The bathroom was well cleaned, and my only comment would be that water pressure was not overy high.
Overall it was a perfectly pleasant place to spend two nights away from home.

The restaurant next door was good, and the food enjoyable and staff very efficient and friendly.

If I had to make one comment, it would be that the towels in the bathroom were a bit thin even by Premier Inn standards.
But as with other reviews not really enough of an issue to downgrade my rating.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cyberwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn Sale for 2 nights on Business recently. The hotel is about 20 minutes in a taxi from Picadilly Station and cost about £25. However u can used the tram from picadilly that goes direct into Sale and only costs £3 for a single ticket and then the hotel is less than 5 minutes in a taxi from there. I arrived late and was greeted by a very pleasant guy on reception called Errol. I must say all the reception staff were very pleasant. Saying goodmorning or good evening and hello and goodbye when u came in and out of the hotel. The room was decent size with a very comfy big double bed and spotless clean bathroom. Food is served in the bar next door up until 10pm and drinks until 11pm. Breakfast is also served in the bar and is buffet continental style, then u can order your hot breakfast from the main menu. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and had breakfast too. The food was very nice and is reasonably priced to. All the staff in the bar and restaurant were all extremely welcoming and polite. The hotel is an ideal base if you are attending a match at old trafford or want to do some shopping at the trafford centre as they are both only 5 minute away in a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I enjoy Premier Inn hotels - you always know what you are going to get and they are usually good value for money. No room service available though and if I am busy I prefer to eat in my room while I work.
Overall staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast at the restaurant next door was very good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice hotel however cleaning was poor.
Bed was clean and room was nice.
Bathroom had a stagnant water smell as though it had been mopped with dirty mop.
Carpet next to reception was constanly soaking as though there was a leak underground which also had a dirty water smell.
There was a bar built onto the hotel which sold breakfast and even meal. menu was ok and food was tasty. Breakfast was really nice but a bit pricey.
Staff was all very nice and polite and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
237 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing