We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
270
152
33
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
152
33
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmersey farmrestaurant next doortrafford centremeal dealgood night guaranteethe pubfamily roomeasy parkingreception staffall you can eatcomfy bedbuilding workgood nights sleepon arrivalcomfortable stayquiet locationfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 473 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a business trip to Altrincham.
On arrival the welcome was very friendly, and the lady checked me in very efficiently. She was also kind enough to reserve a table in the restaurant next door for both nights.
When going through reception the staff would always say hello, and were always polite and helpful.

The room was typical of Premier Inn, and was clean tidy and spacious.
The bathroom was well cleaned, and my only comment would be that water pressure was not overy high.
Overall it was a perfectly pleasant place to spend two nights away from home.

The restaurant next door was good, and the food enjoyable and staff very efficient and friendly.

If I had to make one comment, it would be that the towels in the bathroom were a bit thin even by Premier Inn standards.
But as with other reviews not really enough of an issue to downgrade my rating.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cyberwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn Sale for 2 nights on Business recently. The hotel is about 20 minutes in a taxi from Picadilly Station and cost about £25. However u can used the tram from picadilly that goes direct into Sale and only costs £3 for a single ticket and then the hotel is less than 5 minutes in a taxi from there. I arrived late and was greeted by a very pleasant guy on reception called Errol. I must say all the reception staff were very pleasant. Saying goodmorning or good evening and hello and goodbye when u came in and out of the hotel. The room was decent size with a very comfy big double bed and spotless clean bathroom. Food is served in the bar next door up until 10pm and drinks until 11pm. Breakfast is also served in the bar and is buffet continental style, then u can order your hot breakfast from the main menu. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and had breakfast too. The food was very nice and is reasonably priced to. All the staff in the bar and restaurant were all extremely welcoming and polite. The hotel is an ideal base if you are attending a match at old trafford or want to do some shopping at the trafford centre as they are both only 5 minute away in a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I enjoy Premier Inn hotels - you always know what you are going to get and they are usually good value for money. No room service available though and if I am busy I prefer to eat in my room while I work.
Overall staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast at the restaurant next door was very good

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice hotel however cleaning was poor.
Bed was clean and room was nice.
Bathroom had a stagnant water smell as though it had been mopped with dirty mop.
Carpet next to reception was constanly soaking as though there was a leak underground which also had a dirty water smell.
There was a bar built onto the hotel which sold breakfast and even meal. menu was ok and food was tasty. Breakfast was really nice but a bit pricey.
Staff was all very nice and polite and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very well positioned for the Airport & Manchester with easy access to the Motorway Network, easy parking and the Table Table was a good place to eat with ample places to sit.

Room Tip: If warm weather ask for a room at the rear, as road is noisy in the morning
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirbsSoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews