We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An fab”
Review of Mughal Balti House

Mughal Balti House
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“An fab”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I am an Indian food addict and they don't come much better than at the mughal balti house.
I ate a delicious succulent murgh shashlik 10/10, the accompanying curry sauspce and chapatti were beautifully cooked.
All in all a very good value meal in lovely surroundings, the staff are exceptionally friendly, I will definitely visit again very soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirleyVManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sale,cheshire,UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Birthday Special Opening”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Abdul and staff once again did us proud by opening on a Sunday afternoon to accommodate my 70th birthday party for 28 family and friends. Every meal was served on time, and again of the highest quality. I cannot praise them enough. Guests who had not been before rated the overall experience as fantastic, and will visit again even from as far away as St Annes. We have been 3 times since and every time is absolutely top notch. That is why we have dined at the Mughal nearly 400 times in the last 15 years. My brother-in- law is disabled and they always look after his needs so well. Thank you Abdul, Mossa and all the staff. Brilliant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troggie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gets better...”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Been going to the Mughal for take-aways and meals for around 20 years. It was fully refurbished last year and now the surroundings measure up to the food, which was always first class. Abdul, Mussa and the rest of the team are always on the ball and nothing is too much trouble. Have read some of the critical reviews on here and think they must have been at a different restaurant !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barryat5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Curry House Ever”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Have been going here for 20 years and never enjoy a curry anywhere else. Fantastic standard of food and service. Such a varied menu and everything prepared to the highest standard. Since the refurbishment last year it has been modernised and is more trendy in decor. Love it at Mughal and Abdul and the team are professional and welcoming. Good portion sizes and very reasonably priced.
I live in Huddersfield now but still come home frequently to come here ad there's nowhere else that's half as good!

Helpful?
Thank Andie190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food, great service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough. The refurb is good what else do you want from an indian restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLTerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Balti House also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Mughal Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing