We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$188
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
129
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homethree weekswe'll returnfully equipped kitchenconsecutive yearstotal satisfactionexcellent facilitylovely villagepublic transporttwo young childrenfrom australiaa couple of minutesshort walkwe've stayedmanchester cityvisiting manchesterhayfield
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We found our appartment at Oakfield Court was light and airy, well appointed and very comfortable and quiet and it suited our requirements fully. Amy and the other members of her family were curteous and helpful at all times. Oakfield Court is conveniently placed for those using public transport with the Metrolink trams, taxi's and buses within a short walk. Shopping was also very convenient. We would certainly recommend Oakfield Court to anyone planning to stay in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welt1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have used Oakfield Court for several months whilst on a business project, and we have found both the apartment and service top notch throughout. Customer service is obviously key to the owners as they couldn't have been more helpful. Would use again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My wife and intended a three-week stay at Oakfield Court followed by two weeks of touring. However, we were so pleased with all aspects of our Oakfield apartment that we extended our stay. Our apartment exceeded our expectations; it was large and well-equpped and the Oakfield staff, location and proximity to shops, restaurants, pubs and the metrolink would be difficult to beat.

We will definitely be repeat visitors at Oakfield.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polytechnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I was thoroughly spoiled by Amy during my stay at Oakfield Court apartments. I was in a delightful garden room, with a comfortable pull out bed, relaxing chair to watch the LCD large screen TV and a handy kitchen to prepare my meals. The bathroom was a good size with a bath and a heated towel rail.
The sunshine streamed in the doors leading to the quiet garden - a lovely place for afternoon coffee. The extras such as free wifi, bed light, clock radio and a welcome pack (with street directory) were a nice touch.
The apartments are well situated, away from busy roads, but within walking distance to local restaurants and supermarkets.
Amy was a most considerate host- just around at the right times. I would recommend Oakfield Court as a base for anyone exploring the Manchester area of Engalnd.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I prefer staying in apartments, and this is a great find, loved the personal touch. We stayed in a 1 bedroom which was everything we could have hoped for and more. Huge lounge with fab period fireplace, far bigger than many we have stayed in plus friendly and helpful service made this a very enjoyable stay. We got the metro into Manchester one night which meant we could both have a few drinks. Plus the M&S Foodhall is just across the road for quick food options. Will definitely be using again when visit Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHEERS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews