We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Terang
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

We found our appartment at Oakfield Court was light and airy, well appointed and very comfortable and quiet and it suited our requirements fully. Amy and the other members of her family were curteous and helpful at all times. Oakfield Court is conveniently placed for those using public transport with the Metrolink trams, taxi's and buses within a short walk. Shopping was also very convenient. We would certainly recommend Oakfield Court to anyone planning to stay in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welt1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
28
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have used Oakfield Court for several months whilst on a business project, and we have found both the apartment and service top notch throughout. Customer service is obviously key to the owners as they couldn't have been more helpful. Would use again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

My wife and intended a three-week stay at Oakfield Court followed by two weeks of touring. However, we were so pleased with all aspects of our Oakfield apartment that we extended our stay. Our apartment exceeded our expectations; it was large and well-equpped and the Oakfield staff, location and proximity to shops, restaurants, pubs and the metrolink would be difficult to beat.

We will definitely be repeat visitors at Oakfield.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polytechnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I was thoroughly spoiled by Amy during my stay at Oakfield Court apartments. I was in a delightful garden room, with a comfortable pull out bed, relaxing chair to watch the LCD large screen TV and a handy kitchen to prepare my meals. The bathroom was a good size with a bath and a heated towel rail.
The sunshine streamed in the doors leading to the quiet garden - a lovely place for afternoon coffee. The extras such as free wifi, bed light, clock radio and a welcome pack (with street directory) were a nice touch.
The apartments are well situated, away from busy roads, but within walking distance to local restaurants and supermarkets.
Amy was a most considerate host- just around at the right times. I would recommend Oakfield Court as a base for anyone exploring the Manchester area of Engalnd.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

I prefer staying in apartments, and this is a great find, loved the personal touch. We stayed in a 1 bedroom which was everything we could have hoped for and more. Huge lounge with fab period fireplace, far bigger than many we have stayed in plus friendly and helpful service made this a very enjoyable stay. We got the metro into Manchester one night which meant we could both have a few drinks. Plus the M&S Foodhall is just across the road for quick food options. Will definitely be using again when visit Manchester.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHEERS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigastro
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

We thought that an apartment would be suit our purpose than a hotel room and we were right. The Garden Studio was immaculate and large enough for a short stay. The Town house was equally good and very spacious.

Every aspect of the accommodation at Oakfield Court is first class from the cleanliness to the fittings and furnishings. There was even wi-fi available to allow you to keep in touch. The owners have thought of everything to make visitors comfortable and at home.

We will definitely be booking to stay at Oakfield Court again and would whole heartedly recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigastroQuique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
344 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

I was traveling to the Manchester area for over two weeks for business. This apartment hotel was perfect for this. The old house is well appointed, the apartments are sharp and well equipped for everyday living. They apartments come equipped with all cooking necessities, dishes, great cable television, clean and fresh bathroom, and comfortable bedroom. The units have high-speed internet access for productivity. The owner is most helpful and responsive to any queries. The location is close to all major transportation and plenty of leisure activities and restaurants, theaters, etc. I do highly recommend The Oakfield Court Apartments.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.7 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel

Property: Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Address: 35 Oakfield, Sale M33 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel provides short-term serviced apartments and houses for the visitor who wants more than ‘just’ another stay in a hotel room. Located in Sale with free onsite parking - close to metrolink with easy access to Manchester. We offer a choice of two bedroom, one bedroom and studio apartments. All one bedroom apartments in the original Victorian house and are spaciously designed and equipped to provide a comfortable ‘home away from home’. All one bedroom apartments are provided as standard with bed linen and towels, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, radio alarm, welcome pack and weekly cleaning and linen service. All apartments have individually controlled central heating for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oakfield Court Apartment Manchester
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing