We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt uncomfortable.”
Review of Da Vinci - CLOSED

Da Vinci
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Felt uncomfortable.”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

After a long day exploring Manchester we walked here from our hotel for dinner feeling tired and hungry. The staff seemed very snooty and we did not feel very comfortable. My husband and kids ordered pizza and were very disappointed with what they got. I had the steak which was okay.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian food outside of Italy!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The staff are fantastic, lunch/Early Bird Menu are amazing value for money. On this last visit I dined from the A La Carte, Gamberoni to stary followed by the Penne Da Vinci, absolutly fantastic. My partner had the Garlic Bread to start and then Penne Putenesca, which she found completely satisfying.
Will be back before too long :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjayne_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Perfect place should be awarded! Shame they cut the menu back but alway a regular!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thecriticalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food small portions”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

food was great and a little on the small side but still a nice place and good service

Helpful?
Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the area”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Love Da Vinci, it's one of my favourite places to eat in the area. The food is always perfect and the staffs are very friendly. Though it always gets to me the little waiting area before you are served but you aren't there long so it doesnt really matter. As the staff are quick to take you to your table. Food is good value and the service is always quick. I love going here with friends or family. Shall be taking dad here for fathers day as he loves it too! The soup here is very good especially the minestrone soup.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spiced_waffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing