We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belforte House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked again!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at the Belforte. The most comfortable beds ever!! Wonderful warm welcome and staff friendly, chatty and funny throughout!
Fantastic breakfast! Hot and tasty!
Having lived near the Belforte for couple of years until 2012 we often wondered what it was like inside! Pleasantly surprised!!
Wish we had stayed here before now. We often come back to Sale and we will always try to book in here first from now on. Booked again for a couple weeks before we even checked out!!
Thanks a million! Great time!! See you soon. Hannah & Tony :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cough80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    52
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
36
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in early May for a trip to Old Trafford cricket ground to watch Sussex play Lancashire. The Belforte was a perfect choice due to convenient location close to Metroline, just 3 stops to Old Trafford, plus plenty of restaurants and shops etc within walking distance. The owners Malcolm and Pauline were extremely friendly and helpful and provided us with an enjoyable stay with excellent breakfast. En-suite room was clean and comfortable, free WiFi was good, plus there is a small bar and TV lounge. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to make a visit to Manchester. It is literally a 2 minute walk from the direct Metrolink service into the city. It is also conveniently located close to centre of Sale including shops, restaurants, leisure centre and canal. There is ample free parking at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The breakfasts were good as was the room and bed. A peaceful setting but very close to amenities. Would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here, last time I came on my own this time it was with my family. The owners gave us a very friendly welcome,the room was spotlessly clean and spacious with an en suite shower and toilet. The breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Free on site parking and only 300 yards from Sale Metrolink station which is the best and most convenient way to travel around Manchester. The city centre is only about 15 minutes from Sale and the trams are every 12 minutes. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful (for my slightly late arrival). Comfortable, clean with a hearty (vegetarian for me) breakfast! Near the tram stop, so in easy reach of Manchester centre. Good value. Bed a bit soft!

Room Tip: Get an ensuite if you can! Not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I found the Belforte almost by accident whilst trying to find somewhere to stay in Manchester weeknights as work dictated. I am so glad I made this choice. Pauline and Mal are perfect hosts (by the way you owe me a beer for that Mal) and make all their guests feel most welcome. Rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. Pauline's food is excellent, portions are substantial and, as Mal will unfailingly point out, the plate will be piping hot! Front of house staff Gemma, Sue & Jill are always courteous, helpful, and - as someone staying regularly in huge, soulless, corporate hotels in London will appreciate - friendly. I am currently staying in a viciously overpriced Ibis hotel in the capital. The contrast could hardly be more severe. Thankyou for making me so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndh2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've stayed here twice now and it's never disappointed. I think it provides excellent service and value for money. The hotel is well situated, easily accessible and has good parking space at the rear.
The room I stayed was clean, tidy and the sleep comfortable. It's not 5 star, but good value for money in my opinion.
It's just 1-2 mins walk to the team station, which is 3 stops to Old Trafford for Manchester United matches. More importantly, it's against the flow of traffic on match days as most of the crowd are travelling to I from Manchester City centre.
I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.1 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belforte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belforte House Hotel

Property: Belforte House Hotel
Address: 7-9 Broad Road, Sale M33 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belforte House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Belforte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belforte House Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing