We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belforte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belforte House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night could not fault it very friendly staff nice rooms hotel is a bit dated but that does not effect the hotel itself, The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff,if I was returning I would definitely return there

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
36
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on 13/8/13 for 2 nights, we were going to see the B52s at the Manchester academy and found the hotel an ideal location, a short walk to sale tram station and tram into the city. Free car parking at the hotel The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, good size flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi The breakfast was very very good and the cost was in with the very reasonable room price. We also had a 3 course meal in the restaurant ,the meal was excellent and excellent value. Sale its self is also a nice little town
We would recommend this hotel, and will look forward to staying there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 752davef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place & very comfortable well appointed rooms with all the usual amenities & very clean too !
Super breakfast and best of all the staff are so friendly & go out of their way to ensure stay is the best. The main road to the front is quite of a night too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidaBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel / guest house on a number of occasions, the staff are friendly and the breakfasts in the morning are very filling and cooked fresh to order. The hotel is opposite a health centre, and 3 minute walk away from bars, banks restaurants, coop shop and the Metro.

Room Tip: Car park can get tight so better to reverse into a space so it's easier to get out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchGunnPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is in a great location as it is less than 3 mins walk from sale train station and so can get into manchester very easily. There are some great cheap bars less than 5 min walk away, the bars are on the canal and have a great atmosphere. The owners were welcoming and it is nice and quiet. I was in the room in the roof (only prob is that is was in the middle of the heatwave and so too hot but not their fault!). can come in when you want and there is a bar and full breakfast. would recoomind. It is very safe for lone females too as its safe to walk around the area.

Room Tip: Dont go fo the one in the roof if it is warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from 2 nights stay and very impressed with this place. It is a little dated but looks like its having a refurb. But for value for money stay here instead of a travel lodge. Right in centre of the town next to some great bars and the owners/managers very excellent. Very clean and tidy and just what we needed. We had a knock from the chamber maid as she had noticed our free biscuits had just gone out of date, she replaced them and gave us extra (honestly I wouldn't have noticed) I will be staying again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramits
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Attention to detail excellent. Very good breakfasts, lovely comfortable beds, and, as a woman on my own, I felt cared for; nothing was too much trouble. Staff were attentive, competent and friendly. Well done and thank you.

Mrs Beardshall (France)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.1 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belforte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belforte House Hotel

Property: Belforte House Hotel
Address: 7-9 Broad Road, Sale M33 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belforte House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Belforte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belforte House Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing