We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belforte House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here in the single room on the top floor. The room was excellent , very nicely decorated , with a shower and a sink .
Very comfortable bed . Spotlessly clean! Safe area when travelling alone at night.
Great value for money and will stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss-Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
37
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed last night , spotlessly clean , modern decor, spacious rooms with large windows, does evening meals weekdays menu was varied and reasonably priced as was the bar and snacks

breakfast nice and hot as well as the usual there are prunes grapefruit and as much toast and tea/coffee as you wish would certainly return as only 4 miles from the Trafford centre

Room Tip: we had room 5 on the front with large bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jap1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in June 2010. It is ideal for the train station, shops and bars. Lots of of street parking at the back. The rooms are comfy and modern. For breakfast you can have cereal, fruit and a full fry up. The fry up is the best we've ever had from any hotel or Bed & Breakfast. When we are next in Manchester we will definite be staying here if rooms are available.

Room Tip: Book in advance as good places fill up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkO826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here multiple times, and it's excellent overall with a couple of small quirks listed below

Location: City centre Sale, one minutes walk from both restaurants and the tram. Car parking plentiful at rear
Rooms: Comfortable, some a little on the small side.
Housekeeping: Like clockwork, regular times.
Breakfasts: Excellent. Special requests no problem.
Beds: Comfy. Some mattresses a little on the softside.
Toiletries: Good quality.
Showers: Only downside really. Not particularly powerful and hot water limited.
Wifi: Fine on reception side of hotel, almost non existent on the other side.
Booking: Book early, occupancy is usually extremely high.

Room Tip: Rooms on reception side have far better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

stay in the belforte hotel every time we fly from manchester usually at least three times a year. thought its time to do a new review! and can only say its as good as ever.the location is only yards from sale center.taxi to airport £12.you can leave your car at hotel ( i think no charge).the owners Pauline and Malcolm are great and very obliging nothings any trouble and gemma a member of staff is always very friendly.rooms are spotless and comfortable and priced very reasonable,english breakfast which is included is also very nice and filling.recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here in preference to my usual B&B on a colleague’s recommendation and it is certainly reasonably priced, comfortable and well located for Sale town centre (although the roads into central Manchester are extremely busy and slow).

The first morning I could get no hot water through the shower or the tap and, at breakfast, it transpired that one of my party had experienced similar difficulties. The proprietor explained that if several people had just had a shower at the same time the system could take a quarter of an hour or so to refill itself.

I had the same problem the following morning and this has caused me to dock this establishment at least one star and I will not be staying there again from choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with my husband & baby whilst working at local arts venue The Waterside. Cot was provided & high chair. Spacious clean room. When they heard our baby had a cold they offered an extra blanket. So thoughtful. Good, cooked breakfast included in v reasonable rates. Can eat there in evening on weekdays. We used the swimming pool over the road, local park & child friendly library. Plus The Waterside puts on children's theatre. Tram to city centre within 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlindamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.1 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
232 reviews
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belforte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belforte House Hotel

Property: Belforte House Hotel
Address: 7-9 Broad Road, Sale M33 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belforte House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belforte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belforte House Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing