We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best take-away ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sajan

Sajan
Ranked #27 of 118 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best take-away ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

after visiting Zumar accross the road we ended up buying a take away from Sajan and it was fantastic. We will always use this take-away now. Excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 120DAISY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    15
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have used this takeaway since the stone age (slight exaggeration but demonstrates just how well established this Sale treasure is). I've been urged to write this review after being treated by a friend to a meal in the curry capital Bradford. My partner and I enjoyed our meal and it was nice to be treated to the Bradford curry experience. However, The Sajan is still very much our No 1 for a curry delight. Not once in all the years we've used them have we ever been disappointed with our choice from their extensive menu both at the takeaway and the Masala lounge.
We also use the takeaway when we have friends over and now it has been permanently requested as a must on visiting.... and we have no complaints with this arrangement.
When you take off the lid of your chosen dish you see this vibrant fresh looking food that just shouts eat me.
Thank you to the front of house staff who always greet us with a smile and all the coffee's you have plied us with whilst waiting. Also a big thank you to the chefs and kitchen staff for their never ending attention to detail in making the food at Sajan so special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieP240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First class food, first class service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Without doubt, my favourite Indian food takeaway. For me, the signature dish is the Chicken Tikka Podina (mint). Portions are generous, food tasty & not too oily. Rice better than any other restauarant & breads always fresh/hot. Hard to find fault with this takeaway as I measure all others by this standard, none come close. The guys serving always chatty and obliging. Not just the best in Sale, but best I've ever experienced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chulsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Blooming gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its an Indian Takeaway with a difference.
Service with a smile from Faz every time you go in. Clean smart presentable, helpful if you are unsure what you want. Decent size portions. A free fresh coffee while you wait. You can see your food being cooked by the eight or so guys who have worked there forever :o) I have nearer indian takeaways, but nothing compares to the quality you get from these guys.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NONNY61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food & big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We have recently moved to Sale and were recommended this takeaway. We weren't disappointed, the food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the portions.

We have since ordered several times and continue to be impressed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy_B_Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sajan also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sajan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing