We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sale

“Very busy bit good tapas”
Review of El Boliche

El Boliche
Ranked #12 of 137 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We went on a busy Friday night in January. It's very close to where we live and can walk home which was a real bonus. We had good selection of tapas all of which were to a good standard. The meatballs were my favourite. Because it was busy the service was ok but I think they were taken aback by the number of covers on a cold January. Very good value and can recommend as good local neighbourhhod eatery.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MarcR2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 179 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

As a pre show meal before attending the Comedy Store we dropped in at El Boliche in Sale , one of 4 or 5 good restaurants on Northernden Road adjacent to the tram stop. We were early dinners , 7pm , without a reservation however a table was found quickly and without fuss . Menus and free olives followed promptly along with.our drinks. We chose 5 dishes Potats Bravas, obergene , mushrooms meat balls and chorizo. Simply some the Best tapas we have had . The service was attentive but not over bearing . Overall a superior dining experience and one that set the night up nicely .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank markhB291SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Three of us were visiting fro the US and decided to have a light dinner before meeting some friends in a local pub. Could not have been more delighted by the high quality and selection of Tapas, as well as the friendly and knowledgeable staff. We had just been in Chile on vacation,and were surprised to learn that the owner was Chilean . . .can't get more authentic than that!
We had a great table by the window. The place has an engaging atmosphere and we would like to return some day and hear theri live music.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BostonTropix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a great meal on a Saturday night, booked well in advance and our table for 8 was ready and waiting for our arrival, which is nice cor a smaller restaurant. Food was great and service quick. Offered ysus all a shot of alcohol afterwards free of charge. Will visit again!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank white358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Loved this friendly restaurant. Great food, attentive service, great value for money. Loved the chorizo al vino, queso de canes, ponchos de pollo and filetitos pimienta

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ginab404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Boliche also viewed

 
Sale, Trafford
Sale, Trafford
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to El Boliche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing