We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
2
1
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
1
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stay in as my husband and I suddenly decided to stay for 1 night after visiting friends. Without thinking much, we straight search for the budget hotel and we found this. It's near to aeon shopping complex and many restaurant nearby. Nice and clean room. Value to stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janice868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Pros
Nearby food
Budget price
Security lock
Water dispener at all level
Walking distance from premier hotel

Cons
Noisy
Smaller than it seems
Furniture worn down
Limited TV channel
No 24hr convienient stall nearby
No lift.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Wenzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in the cheapest room that they have which is the RM58 single bed room. Although my room has no window (this is expected given the rate and considering that it is still in Klang Valley area), this hotel definitely has everything - cheap rates, good location, clean rooms (except for the slightly strong urine smell coming from the bathroom) and also a place for breakfast! How many budget hotels do you know that also have a Dim Sum restaurant? Plus a taxi ride (via MyTeksi app) to the nearest shopping mall which is AEON Bukit Tinggi, the largest AEON shopping mall in South-East Asia is only RM10 and ride to the Klang Komuter Station (which connects you to the rest of Kuala Lumpur) is only RM12. And there is also a 24-hour fitness gym nearby. I would surely stay in this hotel again in the future but maybe would consider upgrading my room to a slightly bigger one with a window.

Room tip: Single bedroom has no window.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Noticed the wi-fi upgrade. So so powerful I do not need the tv although it is still a LCD. Great for sales person...comfy cheap cozy convenient. Try to book early to confirm your room. Even if there's no single room available, the standard and deluxe is pretty cheap too.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeraldL975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Really great experience at Sea Lion Oriental Hotel. Came here stayed 2 nights. Didnt expect much for a room at rm 58 but... Room was nice and cozy. Ambience was nice. flat screen tv was a surprise. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. They have a nice dim sum place downstairs. And a bak kut teh restaurant down the road. Normally I would expect a crappy room at this price. How I wish that all budget hotels are as good as this.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank jjtan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews