We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
8
18
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
18
11
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Very very bad customer service. Receptionist lady by the name of NIZA, gave us a very unplesant expression & made me & husband felt so irritated. At least the foreign worker who opened the door for us gave us a smile. Why not her? We would have walked away but it was too late to find another hotel. Paid. Stayed. Dissapointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank fithriabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear fithriabdullah,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

It saddens us deeply to read that you had such a disappointing stay. We have taken note of your feedback and would certainly like to hear more from you so that we are able to make the necessary improvements with the Department involved. Hence, we would greatly appreciate it if you could contact our Head of Front Desk, Ms Heline at heline@country.com.my for our immediate attention.

Once again, our deepest apologies for the unpleasant stay. We hope to hear from you soon and have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Yours faithfully,

The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Stayed on June 13 in a standard room. Room was very dirty. So was the bath-room; mould all around, seemed seldom scrubbed, and smelly. The house-keepers did a very poor job. They had no heart in doing their jobs. But, of course, the greater fault was on the top management. The corridor was smelly, with dirty carpets. An old shabby carpet was in the lift. Too difficult to replace it with a new one?The room's split air-conditioner was controlled with a non-original, different brand remote control, resulting in a weird performance. The hotel is an old property with very poor maintenance. We have seen many old hotels in good, or even very good, conditions because they do proper, and wholehearted maintenance. We paid for two nights when we checked in. Due to a sudden change in our itinerary (we had to leave for Ipoh and therefore stayed one night only), they did not give us a refund for the second night, even after talking to the lady manager. We think it was unfair. Breakfast consisted of only one selected dish and coffee or tea. The taste was OK, but not very nice. The only good thing about this hotel was its great location. There were a lot of eateries around. Pity the property owners. Actually they can make this small hotel great.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear William J,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not providing the accommodation nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We are extremely concerned about the unpleasant experience regarding your recent stay and would have appreciated if you had highlighted them to us for our immediate attention at that point in time as what you have experienced is certainly not the reflection of our room standards.

For the record, we strive to maintain high levels of cleanliness and our team is always checking on the ventilation/airflow as well as using specialized equipment to neutralize unpleasant odours (if any) in all of our rooms. As for the compatible remote control affecting the performance of the aircond, we will check with the aircond manufacturer if indeed there is such an issue. We would also like to highlight that all of our carpeted areas undergo periodic cleaning to maintain hygiene. Pursuant to your feedback, our team will nevertheless, look into them in greater detail.

We regret that you had a sudden change in your itinerary and had to cut short your stay with us. Please be advised that we were unable to provide you with a refund as our Hotel has a strict 48-hour cancellation policy.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Feel free to highlight any concerns/issues that you may have during your stay so that we can attend to these shortcomings immediately and make you have a positive stay with us.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Our Stay for 4 days 3 night way back in 2016 was somehow a pleasant one. Though the room wasn't any luxury type but still it is all right for us. Eating places was all in walking distance. And there were a mini market that could cater for our daily shopping for the necessity. Breakfast provided was good and sufficient.

Room tip: the deluxe room is bigger and better view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Kristine K,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

We are extremely delighted to have received a review from you recently for your stay with us last year. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Located in Klang's " New Town ", this is an ideal boutiqie hotel to check into. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. There are banks, shops n restaurants within walking distance. The hptel itself has a nice cafe with sumptious food available . What's even better is the staff - such beautiful people with a smile and a readiness to help.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank singam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear singam55,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Country Hotel.

Your compliments of our staff, cleanliness and overall establishment are greatly appreciated. Your positive feedback is a great boost to our staff morale and we shall strive to continue maintaining such standards. If there are any areas that we can further improve, please feel free to inform us so that we can progress and provide the best experience for all of our valued guests.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Just 1 Word To Described Was Cheap & Good For Japanese Room At The Rate Of Ringgit 88 Per Night Plus The Food and Beverage Served In the Cafe Was Values For Money. Also The Massage Shop Price Package Was Dam Cheap and Provides Professional Services.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Douglaskio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Douglas1766,

Gong Xi Fa Cai from Country Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are able to offer such a fantastic rate for our Japanese Room category mainly because the rooms in this category share the same common toilet. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed dining at our Café which serves tasty and great value meals.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again and we hope that we will always be your preferred hotel stay!

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews