We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mosaic
Nearby Hotels
$154
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodges at Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$234
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embarc Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$225
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Penny's Motel(Thornbury)
$61
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Bowering Guest House(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mountain View(Blue Mountains)
$387
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
118
160
61
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
160
61
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinghot tubthe kitchenbachelor suitegreat location righthigher floormaster suitepull out couchblue mountain resortmartini barliving roomoutdoor poolski bootsfront desk staffthree bedroomlittle thingslate checkout
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 376 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our party of 6 stayed at Mosaic at the kick off of march break (fri-sun). We were greeted by friendly staff (a maintenance staff member was mopping the floors and happy to talk to us, door holders were very kind as we lugged in all of our stuff and Kevin at front desk gave us an unexpected surprise- upgrade to the presidential suite!) It was a great room- kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances and things you need to make a gourmet meal for the group. We had a surround sound sytem but the tv didn't alway work and when we called up for help, the staff member did not know how to fix it. We were also missing the remote in the master suite. Lastly, we called the desk for two additional robes and coffee the following morning. The robes we got (albeit 30 minutes after they were supposed to have been delivered and the coffee never arrived). These little nuances didn't bother us much as everything else was great!! We were in a beautiful suite, the staff was always very nice and the view is the best in the village! We had a view of the mountain and pool. At night, we were just blown away as we sat on the deck and took it all in. The pool area is great and a welcome retreat after a long day on the slopes. The pool is heated with neat under water lighting...my favourite is the hot tub. Mosiac provides robes for your comfort and you can lounge about in the pools till 11pm! This area is for exclusive use by mosaic guests. There is also a sauna and adequate gym facilities as well as a complimetary ski valet for your equipment. All in all- I'd definitely recommend it and will be returning! Also met a guest from Sudbury- brought wife, 3 kids and a friend. It was their 4th time at the Mosaic. Enough said! Well done Mosaic team!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear JohnSous

Thank you for this terrific overview of your recent trip to Mosaic at Blue Mountain Resort, it sounds like the upgrade was a hit and the room met your every need. We are proud of our associates, they are passionate about providing outstanding and memorable service, and we appreciate the pat on the back to those you have mentioned.

We regret that you encountered a couple of service oversights and assure you this is not typical of the service quality we strive to provide. We will be sure to refer your comments to our internal dispatch for their review and avoid a repeat of this service in the future.

The pool and hot tub area is a great feature of this property; we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed them. The views are breathtaking, day or night; night lighting adds a wonderful ambiance to a leisurely evening on your balcony.

We thrilled to hear you will be recommending this property and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

....the words of my daughter!
I booked a two night Birthday getaway for my daughter and two friends! Their room was ready when they arrived with a complimentary upgrade!, VERY NiCE! They enjoyed the snowboard valet service offered to transport their equipment to the base! The underground parking was convenient and secure. She said the room was spacious and had an incredible view of outdoor pool! The full kitchen had everything they needed! She loved the duvet and mentioned the beds were very comfortable! The birthday wine and chocolates the hotel sent up was a very nice touch!
I appreciated the exceptional service I received while coordinating the details before the trip! Nothing was overlooked! They responded quickly to my questions and made suggestions when necessary! Thank you for making this birthday getaway an unforgettable experience!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Luv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear luvtheislands,

Thank you for sharing some details of your daughters’ special trip to Blue, what a super birthday gift. The rooms are very comfortable and the kitchens well stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal. The pool at this hotel is year round and a very lovely feature of this property. Our associates do their utmost to capture vital details and provide recognition, particularly of special events and as such create a lasting memory.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The Lodge has great character and the rooms are spacious. The rooms are very nice however, the entire property is poorly maintained/dated. Elevators noisy and dirty, hallway lighting dated and had holes, linen had holes, dishwasher not bolted in, TV small and old, balcony not shovelled etc... Not large issues. It is Close to everything like shopping, slopes. Parking underground was excellent. Wifi worked well. We did Enjoy the experience, it was a little frustrating to see a beautiful property not maintained

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear DonnaVL,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Mosaic at Blue. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience despite the issues you have noted. On a quick review of previous guest postings, this property generally gets favorable feedback. Mosaic was the most recent hotel built on resort and as such it is currently scheduled for refurbishment within approximately one year. This is not to say that we don’t continue to conduct upgrades and perform routine maintenance on an ongoing basis.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Mosaic Inn at Blue Mountain resort.

We had a wonderful time, there were a few annoying things that happened but I will get to them after the good stuff.

I grew up skiing at Blue from the time I was about 10 years old. This was our daughter's first trip to Blue Mtn and her first experience on the slopes at 3 years old.

The Mosaic was a lovely location as it was close to the slopes/shops/skating and restaurants.

We stayed in a bachelor suite, while not super big it fit our needs nicely and was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay. The small kitchen was great to have breakfast or even a quick lunch, without having to pay resort prices for such things.

Beds and pillows were comfy and even the sofa bed was pretty darn good. We didn't have a TV remote when we arrived at our room but that was quickly fixed.

There was a nice lobby seating area, free hot drinks and cookies. There was a kids area, which was just a small room with some toys and a tv but it would probably keep the younger set busy for a few hours.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Lindsey at the front desk but I will get to that in a moment. Everyone seemed to be in a good mood, even though they were busy.

The pool and hot tub area was quite nice. Too bad the pool is not a bit more sheltered as on a windy day its quite chilly just getting to the pool. But, our 3 year old braved it for a quick swim and photo op just the same.

The exercise centre seemed to be adequate and up to date equipment if you so desired to use it, but after a day on the slopes it never seemed to be too busy.

Underground parking was a nice touch, though a tight squeeze for those with bigger vehicles

Now, for my pet peeves.

No wireless in the rooms unless you wanted to pay. There was free wireless in the lobby. This is not a cheap hotel, I always find it annoying when they can't even offer wi-fi in the room without having to pay.

Having to pay for parking, I understand why they do it, but again this is not the Holiday Inn express, but a relatively expensive hotel, why the up charges?

Last, but not least is the frustrating "your room is almost ready" response.

We had called a week and a half before our stay to ask if an early check in may be possible as we'd like to give our daughter the chance to nap in the room. They said there was no guarantee, but call on our way up and they could check the status of the room and we could gauge from there.

So, that's what we did, called b4 noon and they said it was being cleaned right then, should be done in an hour or so. Arrived one and a half hours later and the answer was it was being cleaned should be done in 45 minutes. We wandered around the village for another hour and a half and came back shortly before 3.

"Hmm, it's still being cleaned, we can't say that check in will be any time soon" Funny, that's not what you said 3 hours ago.

Finally at 4 o'clock a full 4+ hours after we first called we could access our room. The very helpful Lindsey found out that the sofa bed had been broken and they were waiting to fix it and that is what the delay was for the most part.

We knew it was asking a lot for an early check in on a holiday Monday. However, being given the "almost ready" run around for 4 hours was the aggravating part. All they had to do was say there was a problem and our room would not be ready till closer to 4, done, end of discussion. But, they instead gave the canned response that "it's almost ready" for 4 hours.

We find out later there were lots of issues getting rooms cleaned that day. Perhaps there could be some better communication about room availability and problems to the front desk?

We wouldn't have been upset if they'd just said no, it won't be ready, but we were very upset that they kept giving the canned response of "it's almost done" for an excessive amount of time.

Aside from that, this was an enjoyable stay. It's a nice place, close to many things and had great advantages for our stay at Blue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Lissie72,

Thank you very much for such a thorough and detailed review of your recent visit to Mosaic at Blue Mountain Resort. You have certainly given existing and prospective guests a wonderful overview of what to expect of this lodging property and of the resort in general.

We often hear stories such as yours whereby families bring their children here over the years and once grown, the children continue the tradition with their own families. We are delighted to hear of your history with us and that you chose to bring your little one here to start her snow sport career.

We offer complimentary light wireless service in common areas around the resort with adequate bandwidth to access e-mail and browse the internet. We have a large investment in our wireless infrastructure and offer premium wireless for a fee in guest rooms, allowing guests to access e-mail, browse the internet and download media.

Our associates are critical to our success; individuals such as Lindsey take great pride in assisting our guests and creating a memorable experience, thank you for this acknowledgement.

With regards to your disappointment over an early arrival, we apologize for the miscommunication on the part of our associates. During peak travel times this expectation should not be created and your frustration has been heard. With a check-out time of 11am, sheer volumes and frequent non-compliant guests, it is unrealistic to offer this option and as such our associates will be reminded by virtue of your experience, in our regular update and training sessions. During our lower volume travel periods we are always happy to extend this option.

Once again, thank you for your very valuable feedback and please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly should you require further assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We group of six stayed two nights at Mosaic during Christmas. It is a great hotel. We stayed at a lofty suite. Nice layout and kitchen. Kids loved the hot tub. They were very disappointed that the hot tub was closed the second night due to maintenance. The package we booked included breakfast at Pottery restaurant. It was a little far away that we had to take shuttle there. It took a little longer waiting for the shuttle the second morning. But the breakfast and the service were great. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 4inbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear 4inbi,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mosaic with our Trip Advisor readers, we are confident your feedback will assist other travelers considering a visit. The suites are nicely appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, making travel with youngsters much easier when you can prepare a quick snack or meal. Oh dear, sorry to hear the hot tub suffered a mechanical failure, our engineering specialists are quick to address such things, regrettably not as quick as we might have liked on this occasion.

The Pottery restaurant is located at the Blue Mountain Inn, we do offer lodging packages which include a breakfast at this location, but don’t limit your experience to breakfast, this location offers a fabulous lunch and dinner menu as well.

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your strong recommendation of this property.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews