We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend”
Review of Mosaic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosaic
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Three girlfriends spent two nights at the Mosaic. Room was ready early, nothing special but comfortable and kitchen well stocked with everything needed. Employees at front desk and the doorman very friendly and helpful with directions and parking. The outdoor pool was colder than it should be and under utilized. The hot tub was great but quite crowded. The best part of this hotel was the location to hill and the the bars and restaurants. So nice just to walk out the front door and have everything at your disposal. I would return to this property and I felt the price was fair, for staying in the village. I believe we paid $175.00/night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyandotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear joeyandotis,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor regarding a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resorts and in particular the Mosaic hotel. We’re glad you found the room adequate and the kitchen well stocked. It’s always nice to hear how our staff left an impression and a good one; we really focus on customer service in our training so it’s nice to know it’s effective. We typically get really good feedback about the pool and hot tub facilities, sorry to hear they didn’t quite measure up for you. One of the best features about staying here is the convenience to the Village and the great variety you have to choose from. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited



Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a suite as we were 4 adults and 3 kids. Although check-in time is 4pm, our room was ready at 1:30pm when we reached and we were ab. I asked to switch from ground floor to a pool view suite and it was instantly done without any issues!! Room was nice and kitchen had everything we needed specially with the kids. There was a toaster which was a bonus! The outdoor pool was really nice and warm and the hot tub was nice although seems to be full in the afternoon.

Located in the heart of the village, everything was within the walking distance which made our life so easy!

I would definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: Get a pool view as you can see the valley and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear sunwin,

We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from lodging to hills to the Village. The rooms are really well equipped and make dining in so easy and convenient, if that is your preference. This particular hotel offers the year round outdoor pool and hot tubs, where our other hotels offer the hot tubs and seasonal pools. During ski season, in particular, the traffic to the hot tubs midday and sometimes evening is high; it’s such a great way to soothe those muscles after a good workout on the hills. We are very happy to hear we were able to get you into your room early, there are times this isn’t always possible so it’s a real bonus when we can.

Thanks again for this terrific posting; we will look forward to your return.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is definitely the most modern spot on the mountain. We stayed in the Mosaic Bachelor which is a perfect size for a couple. We had enough space to relax, get ready, eat & cook meals. This is the only suite I have ever stayed in that had FULL kitchen utensils, aside from an oven it had everything we needed and more. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambria81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear cambria81,

This is wonderful, thank you for your nice comments in regards to a stay at the Mosaic suites here at Blue. The Bachelors are very adequate, they offer a kitchenette, hence the absence of an oven, the stove top burners and micro still allow for a home cooked meal. We’re glad you found the room provided all you needed for a comfortable and relaxing getaway.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited



Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here over the March Break, 2 adults 4 kids, we got a two bedroom suite at Mosaic and were really happy with the property. Firstly, its right in the village, you walk out the main door and you're there, whether to hit the slops, shop or eat and drink. They had huge outdoor pool (slightly cooler than we like) but still fine for winter swimming and a huge sculpted hot tub that was delightful. We really liked the underground parking for fast access to the car as well.

The room was huge and the kitchen had everything we needed, our kids had a great week and we'll be back next winter for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Brawnetml,

Great to hear, a 2 bedroom was a good pick for the size of your group and yes, they offer a fully equipped kitchen, with kids in particular, this can be a real blessing. Don’t you just love the convenience, you literally park your car and that’s it, everything is right outside your door.

We’re really happy to hear you will be back next year.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The room was nicely decorated and the kitchen was well outfitted with everything you need!! The only real complaint we have is that the temperature of the shower was not very hot, Luke warm, but that was the only problem! We got early check in, and late check out, it's located in the heart of the village at blue mountain, so nice!! The hot tub and year round out door pool are awesome. We came on a Monday and Tuesday, so it was nice and quiet!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Goodburn,

Great comments, thanks for posting them on Trip Advisor, happy to hear we could accommodate your request for early arrival and late departure, we can’t always grant such requests depending on business volumes but are glad when we can and know that it is appreciated. There is no doubt about it and your comments reinforce how well the rooms are appointed and equipped, makes getting away easy. We’re sorry to hear about the water temperature and will most definitely have our engineering team inspect the systems.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for Easter long weekend this year and had a fantastic time! We do not ski so I cannot comment on that. But all the people who did ski loved it and said they will return for sure!

The outdoor pool is amazing! You are swimming while the snow is falling down and it feels awesome. The hot tub is great! My daughter was in for hours.

The Mosaic hotel is so nice. I do see what everybody was talking about when they say it is loud with children and people, but not at night. I had the best sleep ever! In the daytime you will hear people walking down the hall, or outside your door, or if you face the pool you will hear that. But it is a vacation, you will probably be out there with them! Ha ha.

We ate at the Italian restaurant and Martini Lounge which I will review also. DELICIOUS!

There is so much to do for all ages, especially family fun.

Do not hesitate! Book it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool will be louder. Face the lake and it will be quiet because no traffic and hardly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy_fyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear chrissy_fyn

Wonderful review, thank you so much, we really appreciate your comments and thank you for including some great pictures of your stay. The water facilities are a real bonus and yes it is very neat when the snow is falling, you have created a wonderful image of this property and what our guests can expect.

The Village is right outside your door and so many wonderful dining options, sounds like you found a couple you really liked. You’ll just have to come back and try a few more or go back and sample more from the menus at the ones you liked.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The room was nicely decorated and had all the amenities one could want. The staff was excellent. We will be back. Highly recommended. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub were the perfect après ski relaxation. It's the nicest hotel at Blue Mountain

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Gasman71,

Aww, well thank you, what a nice summary of your experience at the Mosaic hotel at Blue Mountain Resorts, we’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it and thank you kindly for recommending it to others.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
382 reviews
2.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.4 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 16 in Blue Mountains
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $130 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosaic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing