We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for some drinks but not the food”
Review of Copper Blues

Copper Blues
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Copper Blues Bar & Grill opened its doors on February 12, 2002, becoming the pioneer restaurant in the Blue Mountain Village. Dustin, Karii, and Cindy have realized their dream of establishing their premier dining restaurant and with their collective experience in the hospitality industry, each has his or her own area of expertise to offer this ever thriving and changing business. Our Executive Chef, Terry Prince has over 40 years of experience in the Culinary Arts. We are proud that he has been with Copper Blues for over a decade! Chef Prince hand-picks his culinary team and partnered with our service professionals create an unforgettable dining experience. Please join us for your next Corporate function or social event. We specialize in providing parties of all sizes with an unsurpassed culinary experience. Dining at it's finest ..... Service at it's best!
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Went to copper blues recently and we really disappointed with the service and that food. I was with a group of 8 and it took almost an hour to get our apps. We had the bruschetta which tasted like old cooked tomatoes. A lot from our group had the onion soup that non of them finished it and they said it was not good at all.

The worst part was when we asked the waitress about certain items on the menu she mentioned that certain items are pre made. Even if the food is pre made in the morning you NEVER let the client know that as it sounds as though the food you are eating is old.

I will return back to copper blues for a drink but definitely not for a meal.

3  Thank StephSkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for your review. This allows us the opportunity to address some of the concerns brought up.

We're sorry you were disappointed in your visit with us. I assume you joined us during the Elvis Festival, which is our busiest weekend of the year. After 15 years in the Village we are used to the exceptionally high volume and we do our best to minimize delays as much as possible. Unfortunately, however, delays should be expected because of such volume. We don't like it either! It's the nature of the business and anyone joining the festivities should anticipate that delays could, and likely will happen from time to time.

We're sorry your companions did not like our French Onion soup. It's one of our most popular items on the menu and one of our managers has it nearly every day.
It is one of those items to which your server was referring about it being made ahead of time. The broth is pre-made in batches ahead of time, as any soups' would be, and the croutons and cheese are added and baked at the time of ordering.
The Thai Curry sauce used in our Thai Curry Bowl is another example. It is made ahead of time, as any sauce would be, and it is added to the dish at the time of preparation when it is ordered. Guests cannot alter the flavor of the sauce because of this, but they can request that another sauce be used or it to be left off entirely if they choose.
Our food is NOT old or re-cooked! Again, our high volume simply does not allow for food to sit around long enough to be considered old or re-used. We would never have survived 15 years in the Village with such practices.

Drinks are always a great idea, particularly in this hot, humid summer! Glad you enjoyed those!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 492 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

Amazing time sitting on the patio at Copper Blues. Beautiful view of the village with the Blue Mountains in the background. Service was great!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your recent review and thank you for your compliments.

We hope to welcome you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Super processed tourist trap crap. We have been here in a few occasions as it's a good location right at the base of the hill, but this will be our last visit as it seems to get worse each time we go! The kids meals were inedible, and our dinners weren't much better.

3  Thank CanukinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for your review, though we're sorry you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We can only hope that you do indeed dine with us again in hopes of allowing us the opportunity to turn things around in our usual manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

With a picky senior and two teenage boys, we were unsure as to where we should go for dinner ...we picked Copper Blues because it looked clean, classy and near all the action of the Elvis Festival. We had a great seat on the patio.
The food was fantastic! We couldn't believe how fast we received our dishes... Prime Rib was delicious, my boys steak was great and they thoroughly enjoyed their meals.
Grandpa didn't complain (just about the heat and the sun and all the people)...But, he loved the Prime rib and devoured the Apple Strudel.
Desserts were delicious... Chocolate Lava Cake and Crème Brulee.
Price was high but worth the experience. You get what you pay for (this time at least).
We will definitely be returning. :)

Thank Gabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your review!

We're so happy your family was able to join us for the Elvis Festival. It's our busiest weekend of the year, and we even extend our patio to try to accommodate more of the crowds.
Due to the exceptional volume and to add to the festivities, we feature a special Elvis-themed menu every year. We're so glad to hear everyone enjoyed their meals.

Our delicious desserts are always a great way to round off a great meal, if you still have some room. : )

We certainly hope to welcome you again!
Thank you...Thank you very much! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

There were a few restaurants in the Blue Mountain Village and after checking the online reviews, we opted for this place. I should say we made a good choice as we all enjoyed the food. Service was also great as the servers were friendly courteous, helpful and patient. My son ordered the Vegan black bean burger, hubby ordered the Steak sandwich and I ordered the prime rib sandwich. They were all good! Strongly recommend this place!

Thank Becky1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you SO much for your review!

It does our hearts proud that after almost 15 years in the Village we are still delivering the goods more times than not.
So glad you enjoyed the Vegan Burger. It's a delicious alternative to the traditional burger, but just as filling. It's become a guest favourite as we strive to diversify our menu to accommodate many palettes.

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Blues also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Copper Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing