We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Copper Blues

Copper Blues
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Copper Blues Bar & Grill opened its doors on February 12, 2002, becoming the pioneer restaurant in the Blue Mountain Village. Dustin, Karii, and Cindy have realized their dream of establishing their premier dining restaurant and with their collective experience in the hospitality industry, each has his or her own area of expertise to offer this ever thriving and changing business. Our Executive Chef, Terry Prince has over 40 years of experience in the Culinary Arts. We are proud that he has been with Copper Blues for over a decade! Chef Prince hand-picks his culinary team and partnered with our service professionals create an unforgettable dining experience. Please join us for your next Corporate function or social event. We specialize in providing parties of all sizes with an unsurpassed culinary experience. Dining at it's finest ..... Service at it's best!
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for dinner and we were excited as the patio looked inviting and the menu had a decent selection. We were seated quick by a hostess who seemed bored and uninterested. We ordered the calamari first and it was fresh, cooked well and tasted delicious. For the main course we ordered the bass file with basmati rice and seasonal vegetables. This consisted of steamed carrots with butter, minute made white rice and a piece of bass that's was sprinkled with Cajun seasoning. I believe when you are charging $35.00 for a dish you need to at least make an effort so it tastes better then a frozen dinner. We also ordered the pasta Alfredo with shrimp and chicken. This also had no taste and was only edible with hot sauce. The shrimp tasted as it just came out of the freezer, had no seasoning at all.
I understand that it is a tourist area and most people will come once and not return however when I pay over $100.00 for dinner I believe I should get more then a plastic cup to drink my water out of, like the one I gave to my children when they were 1 and two main courses that could of been just coming out of a frozen meal container. Our drinks were never refilled and we were never asked if we wanted it to be refilled, it took us 5 minutes to flag the waitress down to ask for more water.
This restaurant was over priced for the type of food and service they are providing.

1  Thank tinav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for your recent review. This allows us the opportunity to comment on some of the issues raised.

Glad you at least enjoyed the calamari. It's one of our most popular appetizers. We're sorry the rest of your meal was not to your liking.
Regardless of price, we always strive to achieve the best. Unfortunately, it seems we fell short on your entrees.

We have been in the Village for almost 15 years and have quite a loyal following with both locals and tourists. Many guests who are visiting on vacations DO indeed return to the mountain and return to Copper Blues year after year. Even if they didn't, we always aim to please all of our guests whether they visit us only one or one hundred times.

We serve water on the patio in plastic cups because, much like carless one year olds, adults have been known to spill things too! : )
The real reason is simple logistics. The plastic cups allow us to save our real glasses for more premium beverages such as draft beer, Caesars, etc. Since every guest is served water on the patio we would need hundreds more glasses due to our volume and we simply do not have the space for that. Plastic cups stack neatly inside one another - pint glasses do not!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

We went here for dinner after reading the menu online. We ordered the seafood dinner for two. It was fantastic! Lobster tails, shrimps, scallops, crab legs, rice, mashed potatoes and veggies. We ate almost the whole platter and enjoyed it immensely. Not to mention we had the crisp mozzarella agnolotti as a starter which was very good. Sat right by the outside patio and enjoyed the atmosphere and the live music. Will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you so much for review!!

Our menu has recently been updated for the summer; a few new dishes were added, a few were deleted, but we've certainly kept all our delicious signature seafood dishes in tact. If it ain't broke, why fix it?! : )
For almost 15 years now we've built a solid reputation on providing the best quality seafood. The seafood platters are always a great choice for dinner, especially with a good appetite. : )

We hope to welcome you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The food at was great! We started with the kale Cesar salad (amazing) and lobster/crab cakes (very good). I had the steak (cooked perfectly) and my husband had the smoked mozzarella ravioli with chicken (decadent). We ate on the patio which had a great vibe. Service was a little slow so leave yourself lots of time.

Thank beckymharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We love Trip Advisor, and we know it's an important go-to site for visitors.
Our Kale Caesar is one of our most popular salads, and we're well-known for our delicious prime cuts of steak. We're so pleased you enjoyed your dinner and your time with us on the patio. It's the best in the Village! : )

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Terrible food, terrible drinks, terrible service-ridiculously over priced for chip truck valued food.. would never recommend to anyone..

1  Thank ac882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Alrighty then!

Without any specifics we simply cannot offer any explanations or apologies as to why everything was so disagreeable.

Are you sure you were at Copper Blues?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Extensive menu with great choices for vegetarian diner and well rounded choice for all.
Outside seating was perfect and the rack of lamb was outstanding. Butternut squash ravioli would place with the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBluesManagment, Manager at Copper Blues, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you So much for your review!

Thank you so much for your glowing compliments. We certainly aim to please and we're pleased the weather cooperated for you. Our patio is indeed the best in the Village.
Both our Lunch and Dinner menus have recently been updated with a few new delicious selections for summer so we hope you'll visit us again soon to try them out!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Blues also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Copper Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing