We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tyrolian village”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We went to wasaga beach in Ontario last july and we were in for a good time... We booked a cottage in the Tyrolian Village ( blue mountain resort ) for 2 nights. What a surprise... The place was dirt, did not smell good, bats on top ceilling, thermites in the bed... How's that for a 300$ per nignt saty...

The resort is near The Blue Mountain Resort ( Intrawest Intl )

If you decide to go for wasaga beach, do you a favor, be sure not to reserve at the Tyrolian Village.

The Lodge at Blue Mountain is far best... Even if it's expensive.

Mario
Québec, Canada

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank va2l16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2007

Let me say that the Tyrolean Village does not live up to all they advertise. We rented a "swiss style cottage" that looked like nothing had been done to it in 40 years. Actually, the entire resort is falling apart. Don't waste your money here!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank toronto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trishkin55, Housekeeping Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2007

I would like to respond to some of our reviews. I think that some people stay in Tyrolean Village but do not stay with Tyrolean Village Resorts. I relize that you can not make every customer happy no matter what you do for them but with our resort we do take pride in our customer service. The chalets are clean and maintained well. We have on site customer service 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

I wanted to provide some feedback from our weekend in the chalet at Tyrolean Village Blue Mountain. We were extremely disappointed with our accommodations. There were a number of issues. The original booking was to accommodate 10 people, and 9 of us made the trip; however the chalet was not equipped for 9 or 10 people. A sign on the futon upstairs indicated that the futon was not to be made into a bed but was only to be used as a couch. It was necessary to pull the mattress off the futon and to use it on the floor. Had we been aware of this situation we would have brought our own air mattresses and bedding. If in fact there had been 10 of us there was no way that 2 people could have comfortably shared the futon mattress. As well, there were not enough dishes or cutlery. The kitchen was only equipped for 7 people. We were forced to share plates and cutlery and ate in shifts. There was a problem with the fireplace and we ended up with a smoke smell throughout the chalet the second night. In fact all of my bedding, clothing and even my suitcase had to be laundered and or aired outside to remove the smell. We felt it necessary to leave windows open as well as we were concerned about the possibility of carbon monoxide fumes. We also felt that the seating accommodations in the living room area were not very comfortable or appropriate for 9 people. We also had considerable difficulty opening the outside screen door as there appeared to be a leak in the roof above the door and there was water dripping constantly on the doorknob and freezing it shut. After being at the hill all day we had to use some wood to knock the ice off so that we could get back into the chalet, and whenever we went outside the door had refrozen shut. This is our third year coming to Blue Mountain and we have had different accommodations each time. Our accommodations the past 2 years were far superior to those we had this year. We plan to return to Blue Mountain in the future but will probably not book with your company again based on this experience.

Stayed: March 2007
7  Thank smhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

A group of friends stayed at the Tyrolean Village Resort in a "Swiss Chalet" for 3 nights/4 days. It was okay but for the price you can find much better. Here's some quick info:

COTTAGE GENERAL: Not on a lake. It's near Blue Mountain (across the street and down a bit) and there is a large group of cottages. It's in bad need of refurbishing. Vinyl floors are in bad shape, carpets need to be replaced, needs a serious paint job. For 12 20 somethings just partying for a long weekend it was okay, but if I spent that much for a week with my family at Tyrolean I would be VERY DISAPOINTED.

BEDS: Stayed in a cottage which sleeps 12. This includes 3 rooms which have one queen (maybe double) sized beds and 3 rooms with bunk beds. The bunk beds were double sized though so two people could sleep on one bunk easily. So, if you are sleeping 2/every bed you could probably sleep 4 in each of the downstairs rooms. Pillows are crappy so bring your own.

BATHROOMS: there are two bathrooms on the middle floor. One has a tub/shower and the other only a shower. They were not especially clean and there was peeling paint. The shower heads looked really sad/rusty/old but pressure was ok. Basically everything is just old and worn...ex. the bath tub and toliet are that green color that was hip in the 70's and the whole place hasn't been upgraded since.

SAUNA: Thumbs down. It is a very small cubby in one of the bathrooms and fits about four people. They also call it a 'dry sauna' and don't want water poured on the rocks. It also took a long time to warm up considering it is REALLY small.

KITCHEN: Larger than I expected. 1 stove and some dishes. Tiny glasses. The table was a plus...large enough for all 12 to sit around. Camp-style with two long benches on each side. 1 fridge but also a fridge on the bottom floor. BBQ was nothing special but worked fine. 1 grill 2 burner basic Q.

PRIVACY: limited. Cottages are in duplex-form so your neighbours balconey is right next to yours. Only about three car widths between each duplex also.

BEACH: A million thumbs DOWN. They advertise it as walking distance from the cottages but it definitely is NOT. It's about a 5-10 min drive down the highway. It isn't a beach. The beach is muddy and has alot of grass. There is NO BEACH SAND. The water is also very dirty, probably because of the muddy bottom. The water levels were very low this year and there is about a 300 metre walk on the muddy stuff before the actual water.

POOL: the pool was okay as long as you don't think about how dirty it probably is. We never saw anyone clean. But its 100% better then the "beach".

ACTIVITIES: we had alot of fun with the volleyball, horseshoes, etc. It's what you make of it. Nothing is in great shape. The kid's play equipment is the really old metal bar kind. Ping-pong table in chalet was great.

TIPS:
- Bring anything for the kitchen that you can't live without because they are not fully equiped. There was no oven mits even.
- definitely bring fans for the summer. Windows in rooms are very small.
- make sure to recycle b/c if you don't they charge your deposit for it.
- the beach really really sucks. There is a public beach near the "resort" and it is supposed to be waaaaay better
- they have real wood fireplaces which would proabbly be nice in the winter. You would still have to drive to BLUE though because it's too far to walk with your ski/boarding gear.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Kristy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
114
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We were promised executive style luxury Swiss Chalets. What we got was an over-priced less than adequate 70's chalet that smelled. That wasn't the worst part. The Property management company managing the resort was deceptive and lacked in the very basics of customer service. When we arrived we were threatened with all of the by-laws that were in effect for noise and wondered if we should just walk away and forfeit our deposit. By the way, the price for an eight person chalet with 10 beds was $1340.00 Canadian. They said it would sleep 18 - 20 people we thought it would sleep 10. I don’t know too many guys that are willing to share a double bed with another dude. To top off our visit at this crap hole we were expected to take our own garbage to the back of the rental office one mile away and put it in the bin. We paid $1340.00 for one two day weekend and that did not include a garbage clean up - and when I mentioned that I had a car loaded with stuff and two guys in it they threatened a $50.00 charge to remove the garbage from the chalet. The barbecues that were supplied were complete rusty garbage that burned all the food – the unit was a 6 year old $79.00 special that was never good to begin with. I was embarrassed to have brought my friends to this place. DO NOT RENT FROM TYROLEAN VILLAGE RESORTS. TOTAL OVERPRICED CRAPHOLE.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jacinthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank O3258PZpatrickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
380 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $119 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing