We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$171
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
113
67
27
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
67
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groupbachelor partyprivate beachhot tubthe kitchenexecutive chaletping pong tablethe cottagesgirls weekendbunk bedsgreat weekendget awaycheck in was easyopen conceptliving roommid weekscandinave spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

we were a bit sceptical after reading other reviews but were pleasantly surprized.we stayed in 4 bedroom executive chalet.spotlessly clean.beautiful mountain view.clean area.fresh.hot tub and sauna a great bonus.downstairs rooms no closet or drawers making it a little awkward for our elderly parents.magnificent upstairs rooms with decks.close to village and beaches.no bugs..a great bonus sitting outside~!!
i would highly recommend...as would our dog/

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gattisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We rented a chalet for the weekend with 4 families. Our boys were in the Collingwood soccer tournament.
There was lots of room for all of us. The rest of the group was rather impressed. Their concern was that there wasn't going to be enough room for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProSoccerMom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

to bad the service was not what to expect, we made the best of it and had a great time. The reception accused me of lying about the hot tub not working properly which it did not and there was water in the basement which we had nothing to do with. The pictures in the web site are not what you should expect. The chalet are older than expected but semi clean, because all the family gathered for that special occasion we enjoyed it but would not recomend it to nobody!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mivstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I've been to Tyrolean for 4 years in a row with up to 20 people. It's becoming an annual tradition with my friends and me. We look forward to planning it every year. Tyrolean helps to make it simple since the chalets come fully loaded (i.e. plates, cups, pots, pans, cleaning supplies). It's not a gas guzzling or time consuming drive either. There's lots of things to do up there and there's never enough time to do them all. I think we ate BBQ all weekend long. It's hard taking time off work and finding the money to go away on vacation, but Tyrolean is the perfect getaway. For city/suburb dweller, Tyrolean is absolutely ideal!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I can to Collingwood for a girls weekend before the snow flew. We had a blast! The unit was basic, but you know what? I was told that upon booking. In terms of being cost effective... It is a great deal!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numbercruncher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews