We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Cottage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
1 review
“Spacious Cottage!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

We went with a large group of friends and had an awesome time. Everyone had space to chill on their own if they wanted, but there was a large common area where everyone could hangout together, both indoors and out. Comfortable and clean too!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank littlezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    62
    23
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
13
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

My family and I have been staying at Tyrolean Village each summer for over 10 years now. We are a large group, comprised of 3 sisters, our spouses and our families and one grandmother! Our ages range from 8 years old to 75, yet we find that this location offers something for everyone in our group. We stay at one of the executive chalets and find it is very spacious, even on rainy days. All of us enjoy the space and equipment available to provide meals for a large group and the laundry equipment means no is time wasted going to the laundromat. We have found the staff at Tyrolean to be very helpful and courteous and they have always tried to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The area is wonderful for biking, hiking, golfing, tennis, swimming, shopping etc., so there are many things to do and we have found that one week is not enough - so for the past few years we have booked in for two!!

  • Liked — Location and size (very large)
  • Disliked — no pool on site
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CKM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

We had a great weekend at Tyrolean Village Resort. Everything was clean and tidy, and the patio area was just spectacular. We had an amazing time with our group.

The only thing I would suggest to the resort is to let all the guests know about the basketball/volleyball/open/pool areas when they arrive. I knew they were a part of the resort but we weren't notified in person when we got there that we were able to use them.

  • Liked — Open patio area
  • Disliked — The 11 AM checkout time, might be better if changed to 12PM.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amrita33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

I have particular issues with booking vacations because my daughter uses a wheelchair. When I called, the staff at Tyrolean Village made sure I was booked into an appropriate chalet.
Unlike other places I have booked into, it was excatly as described; as well, it was clean, comfortable and well maintained.
Dealing with the staff here was like being part of their family; relaxed and friendly, but nothing too small to be left un attended.
Overall, it was a very satisfying experience that I will repeat without hesitation.

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Road-Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

I just spent a weekend in a chalet at Tyrolean Village with 20 of my friends. I spent $2600 for the chalet that had a flooded basement and a property manager that came around to check on us every 30 minutes.

I will not get into everything that was wrong with the place, as there is not enough space on the page. I would prefer to talk about everything that is wrong with the management.

They came by on the sunday morning saying that all of my guests had to leave in one hour, becuase we were too loud the night before. The problem here is that we were never given a warning nor were there any police or neighbours complaining to us at anytime.

To make things worse they took half of my deposit away after we left becuase they had to drain the hottub for $150 (should that not be part of the price when they know that there are 20 people there for 3 nights???) $150 for unloading the dishwasher (seem a little steep to you???) a further $360 to steam clean the carpets (they do not even supply a vaccuum cleaner to try and clean the carpets). Seems like this is just a scam that Tyrolean Village does in order to get more money from people that are already spending way too much money on a weekend.

If you are looking to bring a group to Collingwood, for your own good dont even consider staying here!

  • Disliked — the management
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank AMWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
québec, canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

We went to wasaga beach in Ontario last july and we were in for a good time... We booked a cottage in the Tyrolian Village ( blue mountain resort ) for 2 nights. What a surprise... The place was dirt, did not smell good, bats on top ceilling, thermites in the bed... How's that for a 300$ per nignt saty...

The resort is near The Blue Mountain Resort ( Intrawest Intl )

If you decide to go for wasaga beach, do you a favor, be sure not to reserve at the Tyrolian Village.

The Lodge at Blue Mountain is far best... Even if it's expensive.

Mario
Québec, Canada

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — every thing!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank va2l16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2007

Let me say that the Tyrolean Village does not live up to all they advertise. We rented a "swiss style cottage" that looked like nothing had been done to it in 40 years. Actually, the entire resort is falling apart. Don't waste your money here!

  • Disliked — Very poor upkeep of the resort.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank toronto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trishkin55, Housekeeping Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 20, 2007
I would like to respond to some of our reviews. I think that some people stay in Tyrolean Village but do not stay with Tyrolean Village Resorts. I relize that you can not make every customer happy no matter what you do for them but with our resort we do take pride in our customer service. The chalets are clean and maintained well. We have on site customer service 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Property: Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing